We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Windhoek
Nearby Hotels
Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$56
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
495
604
229
111
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
604
229
111
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe executive loungerooftop poolmodern hoteltop floormain restaurantbreakfast buffetbusiness tripenjoyed my staywi firooms are spaciousgymcbdafricacountrypitysafari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Hilton Hotel, Windhoek, provides excellent service and beautifully appointed accommodation at a great rate, in a very accessible and centralised location. It is the ideal place to unwind after a tough day at the office - or to refresh before embarking on a holiday in Namibia. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, pleased to hear we met your expectations during your visit. Looking forward to welcome you back for many more stays.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

we recently spent two nights (one week apart)in Windhoek Hilton during our Namibia trip as the beginning and finishing stop. The staff were friendly, check in was a little slow, the room is quite nice and spacious, one night we got a nice room with a great outdoor patio, the 2nd night we were given a room next to the elevator which was quite noisy, plus the bed was facing the bathroom which has a night light that couldn't figure out how to cut off and it affected my sleep.
The buffet was nice, nothing extravagant but nice options of indian food at the night we stayed. The sky bar has a great set up, very relaxing to spend an afternoon there having a drink and ordering some bar food.
Overall it's a nice hotel and we will stay there again if we ever return to Namibia.

Room Tip: during the check in make sure to avoid room that's next to the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank just2havefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Windhoek, Namibia. Thank you very much for your feedback, apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your 2nd night however I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful overall stay. Look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton in Windhoek on our first and last nights in Namibia this year. It is a nice western style hotel in a city that seems to be moving away from a very colonial style built environment towards a more modern style with mixed results. The rooms are ok and the double beds comfortable.Standard tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen tv.The bathroom area is open.The restaurant was reasonable with a decent selection on the menu. Danny tried the Springbok Carpaccio as a starter which was very tasty and I had fish for the main course which was ok- It wasn't amazing but it was alright, and for dinner in western terms not very expensive. The gym on the top floor is small but adequate - the machines are new and it was never busy when we were using it so it was pretty good all in all and has anything you would need, perhaps some heavier free weights would have been useful but thats quibbling! There is a lovely small pool outside the gym next to the rooftop bar area that give a nice rooftop view of the capital. The Breakfast was exceptional,with a massive selection and undoubtedly the highlight of our stay at the Hilton. There were some downsides, paying for the wifi is a bit disappointing, especially when we were asked to pay per device when we were told that we wouldn't have to and that it would be just for the room.Having to pay for the parking was also disappointing. The staff at the desk were a mixed bunch also, some were very nice and others not so much.Upon checkout we were asked to pay for things we had been told were included, which was cleared up eventually to our satisfaction, but as the receptionist himself said somewhat ironically some staff members need to step up their game. This raised a slight chuckle as the person saying it was probably the one we had most qualms with.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyandSiun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Windhoek and thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Hilton Windhoek as your second home during your visit to Namibia, indeed very interesting to read how you enjoyed our services available at the Hilton Windhoek. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding the internet, parking and for the experience you had with our Front Desk team. Your views have been shared with the Executive Team for future reviews. Looking forward to welcome you back for more stays in the future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers -Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I love staying at the Hilton. These days with all my travels it feels more like a 2nd home then anything else. I get treated like I am family and am very well taken care of. I love the friendliness of the front desk staff and the breakfast at the Hilton is outstanding. A great expereince-

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting your experience on our tripadvisor page, we always strive to deliver the best service to our guest as per our Brand Standards and values. Happy to hear that we met your expectations once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future again.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good location, good food, great sleep quality. only problem with this hotel is the lift does not go from the parking area in the basement to your room. you have to take 2 lifts :( Sushi had been great, the general friendly staff make the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Haseena Begum M... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we are very happy to hear that we met your expectations during your visit to our property. I have noted your comment on the elevators from the parking areas, our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews