We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of impeccable service”
Review of Hilton Windhoek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Windhoek
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business.

All staff were polite, efficient, and went out of their way to assist you. Even the trainees were excellent and the concierge even helped setup a game drive for our day off (Oka Puka lodge).

Rooms was spacious (rain shower is amazing). And room service and cleaning was excellent.

If there was anything to complain about, it might be that hotel restaurant service was a little inattentive, but judging from other Windhoek restaurants, it's the norm.

Definitely the Sky bar on 9th floor was one of the top attractions with incredible views of Windhoek.

Highly recommended for business.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank JKV_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are pleased to see the positive comments about our hotel and our team members. I have shared your feedback wih our restaurant team to ensure we improve our service.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Teun Engbers
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Windhoek for work. The room was very nice (comfortable bed, very modern bathroom including a soaking tub and a rainfall shower, lounge chair). I also thought the room service was efficient (I had heard that sometimes the wait was 2 hours from a colleague but all my food was delivered within 40 minutes). I would definitely stay here again. The rooftop views of Christ Church are stunning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Owner at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the postive feedback, very pleased to note that we fully met your expectations. Thanks once again for sharing your experience, we always aim to provide our guest with the service expected from a brand of our calibre and to standards. Look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers- Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was in Windhoek only for one day and two nights and the staff at the hilton were very accommodating. They booked a few tours for me all if which were excellent. I had a great experience. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience on our tripadvisor page, I am indeed very glad to note that you had a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days on a business trip, which was my first experience of this facility, The construction quality is exceptional , with lovely finishing touches and trimmings. This extends to the rooms as well, plenty of space and clever use of glass panels to add artistic ambiance. The bed provides the highest possible comfort. On top of that, the staff is friendly and professional.

Bearing my earlier comments in mind, it should provide a solid platform to impress the guest with a memorable experience. Unfortunately significant flaws became apparent. The fillet steak served at dinner was overdone and dry ( ordered medium). Only one side dish served as standard, with my vegetable choice bland and flavorless. Some of the ordered choices at our table were delivered incorrectly. Wrong bill presented to our table. Magnetic room cards frequently lost their information, requiring us to return to the reception desk for reprogramming before entering the room or operating the lift,

The lifts, although modern and moving swiftly, required patience for arrival. One of the biggest disappointments was the executive lounge, with peanuts as the primary snack. Wireless is available for a fee, if the guest manage to log in. Out of group of 4 people, only one progressed to successfully use the wireless.

In summary, whilst not an unpleasant place to stay, it does not compare well with competitors operating in this hotel category.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We regret not meeting your expectations during your visit. I have discussed your points raised with our Executive Chef and Maintance Manager and we will improve on our services.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Teun Engbers
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the best hotel in the land of the brave. No other. Top or the range. Cut above the rest. Its either Hilton, or nothing else. The room experience is 2nd to none. the bedding is out the world. quality furnishings. the carpeting is out this world. room and environment ventilation, cooling and heating are more than excellent. There is no other. Its only hilton. I am a life customer of hilton because of the value for money l get each time l check in. I am Hilton for life!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the great feedback, we are so happy to note that you had a wonderful time at the Hilton Windhoek. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed stay at Hilton Windhoek. Enjoyed clean, classy rooms, breakfast buffet, and travel ideas from concierge. Used taxis arranged from hotel successfully. A big thanks to the whole team and thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Edusbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I am indeed very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hilton Windhoek. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here our first night in Namibia as well as out last, and it's a lovely place. While it lacks the soul of a more established property, it's relatively new, convenient, and well-situated with good service. It's right near the center of town, so you can walk to restaurants, shops and cafes, and it's on the top of a hill, so you have great views of Windhoek from the rooms and rooftop pool. We truly enjoyed our hours sitting poolside soaking up the sun. And the front desk staff was particularly warm, helpful, and professional, especially Judy, Christiaan, and Brian. The property is off to a good start, and I'd highly recommend it as a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDB_NYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the great feedback, I am very much pleased to hear that you loved every aspect of our hotel and that we fully met your expectations during your recent visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
2.8 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
243 reviews
3.4 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 17 in Windhoek
375 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Windhoek

Address: Rev. Michael Scott St, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
#2 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Business Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: $167 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Windhoek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Windhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windhoek Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing