We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great staff... Great rooms... But....”
Review of Hilton Windhoek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Windhoek
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here for a week in Jan. 2014. The staff are super friendly, the rooms were gorgeous though during the day you can here loud music from some store blasting all day long and unfortunately it's the same darn song...

We have executive rooms with lounge access. Lounge was standard, it did the trick. Concierge was great with arranging taxis to restaurants.

The rooftop pool is absolutely gorgeous! But... it's leaking thru the roof of the hotel... you can see it dripping.... which is a big shame cause I believe the building is not very old. That's going to be some major renovation in the upcoming months cause it's only going to get worse.

But overall very happy with this hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunandFunMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on our tripadvisor page, on behalf of the team at the Hilton Windhoek thank you for the great feedback. We are indeed glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Thank you for advising on the pool defects, we are aware of it and in process of ensuring that this is resolved soon.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Fantastic hotel with great rooms and convenient location. Very good for business trips. New and modern feel. Improvements required: 1. Hotel staff service levels need to be improved 2. Charging for internet is crazy and then per device is insane!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Derek Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and for not providing the service expected from us. Your feedback has been shared with our teams, will most certainly make use of your feedback to improve on all areas. Once again our apologies, please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was in Windhoek for a conference and was booked here. The hotel is handsome and the rooms very, very nice. Staff was helpful and professional at all times. A lovely common area in the lobby, with inside and outside seating. Location is superb and you can walk to all locations in downtown Windhoek from this hotel. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your feedback on our tripadvisor page and for sharing your experience with us and other guest. We are very honoured to have hosted you at our hotel and indeed very glad to hear that you loved it. Looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent hotel, convenient location. Helpful staff. The pool bar on the roof is just amazing, with a stunning view. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Nothing wrong here...<< cccc wwww xxxx ,,,qxLMQX?M?X

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are indeed pleased to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers-Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed here about 6 times. Always at the exec. floor. Their exec. lounge is fine, but if it's busy morning or evening it's just too small. Two floors lounge, but no one wants to go upstairs..

The property is good, the rooms as good as they get in Windhoek. I have stayed at several other places there. This hotel is where you would want to stay in Windhoek.
It's easy to eat at various places in the hotel, and there is the Italian place not far from the hotel..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel's facilities, we are indeed very pleased to hear that you had a wonerful stay with us.

Looking forward to Welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Average compared to hotels in other countries but most likely the best in Windhoek. There is still a lot of improvement that can be made to really make this hotel at par and live up to the Hilton name and reputation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jose Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Windhoek as your second home during your recent visit to Windhoek, Namibia. We will most certainly make use of your feedback to improve on all areas and better meet your expectations upon your future returns.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice hotel, clean but mundane. i had expected the Hilton standard but fall short a little. i expected to have WiFi to be up and running but was disappointed. it was latter fixed toward to end of my stay but alas you still have to pay for internet separate from your room charges, that was obviously over priced. the staff will obviously benefit from customer service training .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphinmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Trust that you are well. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on our wifi and the overall service provided. We will most certainly make use of your feedback to improve on all these areas so as to better meet your needs upon your future visits.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance in the future.

With kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
3.4 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
2.8 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
381 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
236 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Windhoek

Address: Rev. Michael Scott St, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
#1 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Business Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: $117 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Windhoek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Windhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windhoek Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing