We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Windhoek
Nearby Hotels
$179
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
495
604
229
111
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
604
229
111
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe executive loungerooftop poolmodern hoteltop floormain restaurantbreakfast buffetbusiness tripenjoyed my staywi firooms are spaciousgymcbdafricacountrypitysafari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Have stayed several times at Hilton since it openned. Fantastic rooms and food. Bar and pool on 9th floor are excellent. Still don't understand why have to be charged extra for wifi and parking. I hope this will be resolved soon.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Matt H

Thank you for posting a review on the TripAdvisor website, it is always good to recieve positive feedback about our hotel's services and facilities. Pleased to note you have enjoyed it during your visit. My apologies for not meeting your expectations on the wi-fi services and parking, we are currently working on improving these services for the future.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here several days on three different occasions as we traveled around Namibia in January. The rooms are great, the food is exceptional, the service was excellent and they have a lovely rooftop pool and bar with wonderful views of the city. The beds are wonderful too! Although there is a definite German influence in Windhoek (actually the entire country), we liked the Hilton as there was a very culturally diverse clientele staying in the hotel.

It is in the heart of the city, close to shopping and a weekend open-air craft market. I wouldn't say that Windhoek is a hopping city, but it is the capitol and largest city in Namibia and it is centrally located in the country. We heard there were some interesting evening shows, but we pretty much stayed close to the hotel. We felt very safe around the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors...great views of the city.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schleuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip advisor. Great to hear that you had a great time in Namibia and in particular Hilton Windhoek. Pleased to note that you found the room, staff service and food exceptional. Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to Welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on our 1st night in Namibia, we didn't get off to a great start as I had pre-booked an airport pick up with the hotel that didn't show up. For a chain with the reputation as the Hilton I was very surprised at this oversight. It's also quite daunting to arrive in Africa and then have to try and arrange a taxi. Anyway the hotel were very apologetic and upgraded our room to compensate. Apart from that it's a great hotel, the rooms were spacious and luxurious and a real highlight was the fantastic roof top bar and pool. Had a great atmosphere and seemed very popular with the locals. We ate at the restaurant which was also very good. For 1 night I was happy with my choice of hotel. I would only suggest to re-confirm airport pickups just before you set off on your journey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

My apologies for the inconvenience experienced with your airport transfers, pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Looking forward to Welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Thats all I can say to describe this hotel.
Booked adjoining double rooms ( Family rooms )
Staff went out of thier way to accomate our family off 4, Friendly and ever helpful
Rooms are beautiful, modern and fuctional. great decor and layout, glass and mirrors through out.
lovely roof top pool and bar, an excellent cooling off area, after sunset.

Beds where a bit too high off the ground and the key card failed a couple of times BUT these where no biggies.

Warning, Area regarded as rife in ATM pick-pocketting. The Hilton security was ever present to escort us to the ATM that was just a few minutes walk away. great guys, thanks for going the extra mile

Overall great place.

Room Tip: if you have kids, sellect a double room with interlocking doors and lock thier room's main door from inside for safety, it worked great. Corner rooms are quiter and with kids it does not create a noise disturbance to other rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback,

It was certainly our pleasure to have served you and your family, pleased to note that you had a great stay. Thank you for your comments on our Hotel's facilities, I have noted your comment on our staff willingness to walk the extra mile.

Hope to Welcome you back to Hilton Windhoek very soon.

Kindest regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

True value for money, as the experience was awesome and totally memorable. The feel, style, entertainment is unique. Friendly staff, able and willing to assist no matter what. The bed simply swallows you feels like you are in the clouds. It offers total peace even from loud neighboring rooms. The Executive lounge is extra-ordinary.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Northern side have a beautiful view of the CBD
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us during your visit. Thank you for the fine comments about our Hotel facilities and staff service delivery.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Windhoek.

Kindest regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews