We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always a pleasure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Cape Town
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“always a pleasure”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Vineyard a few times now, and we're always greeted with a smile on arrival. The rooms are huge with stunning bathrooms and super comfortable beds! The freshly made breakfast is the best way to start the day. Their location is great. Quite and scenic. What makes this place special for me is the owners involvement, the personal touch. Will stay here every time I'm in Windhoek, that's for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seashorehappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in this B&B for our last night in Namibia and found this a very good choice. The location just off the highway between the airport and Windhoek (we haven't been bothered by any noise) is really comfortable for flying out or in. You also drive within 5 minutes into Windhoek and for dinner. We had a very warm welcome with some good advice and also the dinner reservation was done for us. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast selection was good. We enjoyed our stay and would come back on our next trip to Namibia.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room in - we guess the main house - which was gorgeous, looked very new and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netto0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palapye, Botswana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed over for a night before checking out at 5.30am the following day and wished I could stay much longer! The environment is really beautiful, away from the city in a scenic location with German architecture fitting in beautifully into the countryside! The courtyard-esque outdoor kitchen was perfect for self-catering, with our hosts providing the crockery and the staff cleaning them in preparation for our two meals there. Noelene was really warm and welcoming, giving us a great recommendation on stores to visit. The rooms were spacious and I was actually willing to overlook the bathroom/shower privacy doubts by uplifting the environment I was set in, the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms, and the friendliness of our hosts!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for one night at the beginning of our holiday. The b n b is located handily for both Windhoek international airport as well as town - although you will need your own car. The rooms are large and nicely furnished and very comfortable. The bathroom set up is a little odd - part frosted glass divides the bathroom from the room, so not much privacy. . Breakfast was great the next morning. Overall an excellent option for a short stay in Windhoek, particularly if you are flying in or out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Colin and Noelene have created a really excellent little country B&B on their working farm/vineyard, with very well appointed rooms and furnishings. This is a perfect place for B&B, being no more than 20 minutes from the airport and 5 or 10 mins from Windhoek. All the staff are very friendly and Colin's knowledge of the local area and facilities is invaluable to get full enjoyment from your stay.
During the day many companies use this as a location for conferences, so business travellers in particular will find this B&B of great interest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatsMySunbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, Nederland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Very cosy lodge and very friendly owners. We stayed when arriving and when leaving Namibia. Very nice rooms. At the time there was no restaurant (only breakfast which was fine), but the owners booked a great place in Windhoek for us!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaatje72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.3 mi away
Ti Melen
Ti Melen
#17 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
#11 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trans Kalahari Inn
Trans Kalahari Inn
#18 of 76 in Windhoek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AnJo Villa Guesthouse
AnJo Villa Guesthouse
#15 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#13 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Onganga
Hotel Pension Onganga
#71 of 95 in Windhoek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: B6 (Transkalahari Highway, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century old stone building, set in a vineyard, has been renovated into an up market, owner managed, Bed and Breakfast whilst maintaining its old world charm in a safe environment. You experience starry nights and sounds of the African bushveld while on the very doorstep of Windhoek. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing