We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Africa”
Review of Fusion - CLOSED

Fusion
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fusion is a new restaurant in Windhoek, which opened only 6 weeks ago. It is in a residential mixed area (Windhoek West). I live just nearby and visited it twice and am really pleased to find a restaurant run by Namibians, proud of their food an culture, excellent service, good value and interesting menu.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I found this restaurant on google maps and then looked it up on tripadvisor. It was a little hike from our hotel and like some of the other reviews said it was out of the way -- not in the CBD. But it was worth it. The service was great and the food was tasty. The environment was clean and neat and the atmosphere was African chic with nice art work. We are vegetarians and had the coconut curry vegetables, we asked to have it medium spicy and the chef did a fabulous job making it spicy (not hot) and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElaineO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

The food was amazing and it really is something different. the service was great and so is the atmosphere. would not mind to go there again.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Philander01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Been there with clients and they were quite impressed of the menu as it offers a diversity of traditional african food. Recommendable for tourists as well as for locals as it really differs from everything else you get in Windhoek. And once you know Rebekka's story (the owner) you would want to support her...
The portions looked a bit small when served but we all have had enough and did forego the dessert even if the selection on the menu was also tempting.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AcaciaNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

the food was really tasty, make sure to try their oshifima to your grilled meat. The service was spotless. This is a great place to say the least

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank Highcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice place and with some atmosphere. The food are very good and the selection from the menus are fine. Nice place to telex after a busy shopping day. Enjoy

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank Stig550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion also viewed

 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing