We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food ok but why the long wait?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant

Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 126 Restaurants in Windhoek
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ideal for every dining occasion from family gatherings, business meetings, romantic dinners to quite evenings out on your own. Quality dining in a natural setting, far from the hustle and bustle of city life yet only minutes away from the city centre. Open 7 days a week. Breakfast, lunch and dinner with light meals in between. Safe and secure parking. Affordable prices and excellent service.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food ok but why the long wait?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

+ Breakfast is excellent, omelettes are a highlight
+ Food is generally well cooked
Simple menu, nothing fancy
- You could age waiting for service
- Don't go on a Thursday, this is night out time for Windhoek.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertNienaber, Manager at Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on this issue and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the experience that you had. Please contact me at robert@arebbusch.com as soon as is convenient for you. We would like to get additional information from you regarding what happened so that we can investigate it further and we would also like to try and make it up to you. You have our word that we will do what we can to ensure that this does not happen again.

Kind regards,
Robert Nienaber
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Namibia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for cake and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you like to sit outside then this is a good place to go.
Have eaten meals in evening before and the food is good value, and was pleasantly surprised by the good cake and coffee sitting in garden setting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennieNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund, Namibia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best restaurant in whk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

the Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant is one of the best restaurants we visited over 8 years period. We are regular customers of the Lodge and also advise travelers to book in at the Square. It is splended!!!! If you love to eat out - this is the place to be...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank okkie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I visited Arebbusch trice in the past two years, on various occasions. Each time it was a pleasant experience. I especially like the rooms, wholesome cuisine, spacious and safe parking and lovely rose garden. Not to mention its convenient location near the center of town, local airport and just a walk-away from the open-air craft market.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Birthday with friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a very quiet venue and the food is excellent. The service of some of the waiters is not up to standerd.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank leoni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing