We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing guest house in the heart of Windhoek - best value in town”
Review of Puccini House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puccini House
Ranked #43 of 97 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed here for almost a week in May with a group of colleagues. We thought the Puccini House was a lovely guest house. There are a variety of rooms that are set around an open area with a small pool and several different places to sit and relax, both inside and in a porch. These rooms include fairly fancy en suite rooms, to basic "student" rooms, where you have to go outside and down the path to take a shower. They also have quad rooms. We had our own laptops, so bought the wifi cards, rather than using the computer there. There is a fairly substantial continental breakfast in the morning with excellent coffee. We didn't use the kitchen, except for making ourselves tea, but there seemed to be plenty of room to self-cater. They also have a washing machine that is available for use. Puccini House is only a few blocks from town in a safe area, so we walked into town for dinner, or ordered pizza. They also have an "honour bar", where you can order beers and soft drinks, and a book exchange. The owner is very helpful and will arrange meals, taxis, tours, or whatever you want (not so surly! He's a nice guy) and the rest of staff were great too. Next time I am in Windhoek, I will definitely stay at Puccini House again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juniemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Puccini House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2010

Well priced, quiet and charming guesthouse around the corner from the NICE restaurant. (Namibia Institute of Culinary Arts). Rooms are not all the same, so ask to see before you decide which one. They all have different layouts and so meet different needs. You can also self cater with a separate outdoor kitchen. Breakfast is excellent. Nice pool and courtyard. Comfy seating and computer access. The manager lives on site and so security is excellent. The service is pleasant, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Good location close to centre of town. Breakfast included with price. Large common area, both inside and outside. Rooms have enough space to unpack your bag and organize yourself. Slow internet connection but that seems to be Namibia generally. Communal kitchen on the small side. Staff overall are helpful even if the owner is a little surly.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bettini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vondelhof Guesthouse
Vondelhof Guesthouse
#16 of 97 in Windhoek
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Steiner
Hotel Pension Steiner
#19 of 97 in Windhoek
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#11 of 97 in Windhoek
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 97 in Windhoek
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tilla's Guesthouse
Tilla's Guesthouse
#31 of 97 in Windhoek
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puccini House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puccini House

Address: 4 6 Puccini Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: $27 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing