We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Equitrails Namibia

Equitrails Namibia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to view the awesome scenery and wildlife of Namibia.... on horseback!
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

A perfect afternoon activity in Windhoek. I have minimal experience of horses but it didn't matter. The horses are so well taken care of and well behaved that I felt very confident on the back of the horse. Thank you Sam!
Sandra

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandara_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Utterly Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you are at a loose end on what to do when in Windhoek, then you must add Equitrails to your "to do" list. It is just a fantastic experience that you will not find in too many places around the world. I cannot imagine a better way to see the Namibian bush than to take a ride with Sam and her horses. Sam is passionate about what she does, loves her horses and provides an amazing experience to her guests. Whether you choose a breakfast ride, sundowner ride or picnic day ride, you won't be disappointed I can promise you that. The horses are all well trained and know exactly what is expected of them, a pleasure to ride and just an incredible way to see the true natural beauty of Namibia. Make the time to fit in this wonderful experience during your time in Windhoek.
Lisa Horsford, Cape Town, South Africa

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaHorsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulbagh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“G&T's under Scorpio..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sunset ride into the outback of Windhoek. Not a lot to do in Windhoek, but this made it all worthwhile. Lovely horses, stunning ride and G&T's under the brightest Scorpio you have ever seen. A night to remember. And not to forget: Sam is the greatest as well. She loves her horses, her guests, and her G&T's..:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RijkTulbagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Sam who runs equi trails is lovely and was so interested in us and really took time to choose suitable horses for myself and 15 year old daughter. We did the sundowner trip and the G and Ts at the end were just perfect! Just do it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bryncel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent riding lessons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

it has been more than 3 years since i first met sam and had my first riding lesson with her. still today she is THE n.1 horse riding teacher for me and my sister. patient, funny and a very good teacher for children and grownups, with really nice and beautiful horses for all the levels. and it's just wonderful riding in the namibian bush, especially during the sunset. i really reccomend at least a ride out in the mountains with the fiendly horses. it's a very nice and original way to experience the african bush, other than by car or foot. the farm is very nice and close to windhoek: it only takes you 20 minutes!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equitrails Namibia also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Equitrails Namibia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing