We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Safari Hotel(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
22
18
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
18
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequipped roomsdouble bedlarge roommaerua mallbed and breakfastone night stayyogurton arrivalolympiacouchtaxidesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

During our trip to Namibia we stayed at the Jordani B&b in Windhoek. The place is ideal for any holiday. The staff members were helpful and very friendly. The B&B is very clean and spacious. After a long walk through Windhoek you can just unwind at the pool or sit outside and read a book. We were really impressed with the service. The cherry on top is the free WiFi which is a must have for any business!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindiweMl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flumap, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you most sincerely for the highly positive comments you posted on Trip Advisor about Jordani B & B.

I am also pleased that we satisfied all your needs including the provision of free Wi-Fi.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Namibia!

Kind regards,
Pam & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On the way to Entosha my wife and I stayed in this lovely, professionally managed B&B. Pick room number 1 and you have direct access to a patio by the pool. The room is large with fridge, tea making equipment and bathroom has both bath and shower.
The staff and friendly and always will to help, as with early morning departure breakfasts. The location is great being just a few minutes from a massive new shopping mall, with cinema and restaurants and the main Independent Avenue.

Room Tip: Room number 1, is large, quiet and has direct access to a patio with comfortable chairs by the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen_Jeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our deepest thanks go out to Paula and her daughter for the most wonderful hospitality and generosity during our stay at their B&B.

Our gearbox packed up on day 4 of our 3 week honeymoon trip through Namibia and Botswana and we had to abandon our previously booked accommodation at Sesriem so that we could have our bakkie fixed in Windhoek. A quick google search lead us to Jordani and suffice to say, we were absolutely blown away by the friendliness and helpfulness we experienced there.

Paula really went the extra mile to lift our spirits (following the disappointment of the breakdown plus the added stress of having our vehicle broken into on the trip!) and we are deeply grateful to her for that :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It's our 1st time staying at this B & B and we loved it! Our room & beds were very very comfortable, breakfast was good, we had very fresh bread served for breakfast on our departure day. Weather was great as well! We will definitely recommend this b&b to our friends intending to venture to Namibia :) keep up the good job!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genevievedanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

When we called this place for a room, the lady said "You are more than welcome", just than I knew we will be taken care of. Directions to the b&b were very clear, although my partner was not very attentive and missed a turn we made it in time.
My first impression on seing the grounds was "looks so homely" The lady who welcomed us was very friendly and polite-we later learned when we wanted to thank the manager for such wonderful service that she was actually the owner). We were so tired, we asked the lady to please jus give us the key as we very tired, if we needed something we would come and ask for assistance. The room was so spacius and the bed comfortable we instant fell asleep.
In the morning we woke up to birds singing, the water was just marvelous and upon entering the restaurant we were greated by the smell of toast and coffee. The waiter was very helpful, and attentive. We were in such a hurry but wished we could stay longer to enjoy the serenity of the place and its warmth.
The owner made it a point to bit us farewell, and we will definitely come back if not for the place itself and what it offers, definitely for the service!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flumap, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2010

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. What a pity that it was only so short. Next time bring the family. We have recently up-graded the B and B and its service etc, and are very proud that it is recognised and appreciated by you in this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews