We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Londiningi Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
$156
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$166
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$56
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
$145
$125
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
202
62
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
62
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice quiet locationstayed hereguest housewelcoming placeenjoyable stayjoe's beer housewould definitely stay here againnice roomsmall pooljoe's beerhouseself drivehome away from homesecure parkingnathalieguesthousestartnamibia
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 275 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Londiningi proved to be ideal start and finish to our holiday. Room, (7a) was spacious enough, very clean and had everything we needed, including own private sitting out area. Nathalie and Alex were excellent and very helpful hosts and Alex was excellent chef. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were on a family and friends trip - there were 11 of us all together and we felt like we extended our family to Alexander and Natalie and all their staff who are wonderful hosts. We used Londiningi as our first and last stop in Namibia and it was brilliant. It has such a tranquil feel about it.

Fantastic breakfast (pancakes, home made bread, cold cuts and cheese, bacon and eggs, fresh fruit, home made yoghurt and jams) and we had them make us a dinner at the begining and end of our trip and it was fantastic (we had some delicious zebra steaks and beautiful freshly shucked oysters amongst other delights).

Everything has a real attention to detail from the way the tea and coffee is presented in your room to the way the table is set in their lovely dinning room.

We were heading off on a 3 week 4 wheel drive adventure and Alexander and Natalie could not be more helpful with allowing us to store food in their freezer before we left and using their courtyard to get organised (and they store some stuff for us too so we didn't have to take in along on the journey).

This hotel has a good location too. We love Joe's beer house and we could walk there from here.

They also support a local school and local artisans which also we all loved about this place.

I've been to Windhoek before and this guest house will be where I will return to again for sure!

Thanks Alexander, Natalie and all the staff for a fabulous stay.

Linda and Mike

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Londiningi is the right place to begin/end the trip in Namibia. The rooms are big enough and clean. We had two different rooms which additionally had a patio. It is a quiet place where we slept very well. The breakfast is fantastic. There is place to park inside. To go to the center you can take a taxi which costs a fixed amount of 60NS. Nathalie and Alexander are very friendly and helpful. They had a very nice gesture (small surprise in our room) because the knew that it was our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at Londingini in June 2012 for the third time in two years and was once more very happy with the service and friendliness of staff. The guest house is run by a friendly French couple. Breakfast is huge and contains self-made yoghurt (and jam I believe) as well as superb pancakes. Bedrooms are big, tidy and comfortable.

Very happy to return. Highly recommend Londingini.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghibser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I wonderful, homely, clean and well appointed B&B - Alex and Nathalie are excellent hosts. The rooms are spacious and en-suites modern and attractive. An excellent breakfast is provided for all tastes. We stayed during a touring trip of Namibia but I intend staying here in future on business trips. Steve Hillary

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews