We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy with a Great Host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Londiningi Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 97 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy with a Great Host”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here. Very relaxing place, clean, safe. Felt very comfortable here. Can not say enough about Alex, our host who is a bit eccentric but has a wealth of information in his mind as well as being funny & a great cook. If you get a chance to have dinner here, do. Just arrange it in advance.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmooshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    57
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
64
121
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here at the beginning and end of our Namibia excursion. We ate in both nights as we were impressed with the adventurous food.

Also enjoyed the company of Midnight the kitten! Shame we had to leave early on our last night and miss the great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJNLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

A beautifully decorated charming guesthouse with a relaxing atmosphere and lots of attention to detail. Felt very comfortable here. The dinners were delicious (so good in fact that we never even bothered going into windhoek to eat). A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

What a way to start your holiday. The team here just want to please - brilliant all round. It is difficult to find a fault.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKelly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Londiningi est an excellent address ! The rooms are comfortable, the food is DELICIOUS, and the boss, Alexander (who speaks French) is so friendly that he makes you feel immediately at home… Our only regret, we didn’t meet Alexander’s wife, Nathalie, during our stay because she was in France at the time. In addition to the hotel activity, they sell some souvenirs - which supports local craftsmen - and they also support a school, so if you can bring along and donate a few pens and notebooks, you will contribute to a good cause. In a nutshell, Londiningi is a great place to stay in Windhoek ! And if you go, please say hi from Pat and Jacky (France) for us ...

Room Tip: Just ask ! We stayed 3 separate nights and had 3 different rooms, they were all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife Karen and I stayed here the evening before a 12 day safari and the evening before we left for Cape Town to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I'll simply say this. Karen and I were completely blown away by our stay in Cape Town but we would have been completely OK with having missed our flight to Cape Town and sharing another day with Natalie and Alexander at their beautiful B&B. We were exhausted when we arrived and had planned on just going to sleep but we instead ended up staying up until 2am conversing,laughing and enjoying the lunar eclipse with both our wonderful hosts. Our next evening with them,after our safari, was little different but this time we were also guests to Alexander's culinary skills as he prepared a Springbok dish that was simply one of the best meals we had during our entire stay in Africa. My wife and I felt as though we had known Natalie and Alexander for many years rather than a couple of evenings and mornings which passed far too quickly. Our stay in this lovely B&B, along with our fast friendship with Natalie and Alexander, made this one of the most memorable experiences of a Africa stay that encompassed many,many memorable moments. In my title above,I alluded to Londiningi being more than a Guesthouse. My wife and I made friends here and we look forward to the day when we can return to this wonderful lodging and spend time with Natalie and Alexander once again. Natalie,Alexander.......thank you so very much for the joy you provided Karen and myself during our most memorable stay. There will be a next time,I assure you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RISJR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We too found Londiningi a great base to start our Namibia holiday. The guesthouse is bright and spacious, unfortunately the weather meant we couldn't really get the best use of the garden and pool, but the room was comfortable and the location pretty close to the city. What really makes this guesthouse is the knowledge and help from the hosts, Alex and Nat, who are proud to share their stories of Namibia and local knowledge. We avoided driving down road that were closed or flooded out, none of which we would have known about had it not been for our hosts. We ate out and missed the traditional Namibian food prepared in the evenings, but it sounded delightful. Breakfasts are plentiful and healthy. Finally if you do stay at Londiningi, do think about how you can help contribute to their work with a local primary school - things like books and toys and pencils, which will make a big difference to the children that Londiningi help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
4.6 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 97 in Windhoek
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 97 in Windhoek
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londiningi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londiningi Guesthouse

Property: Londiningi Guesthouse
Address: 11 Winterberg Street | PO Box 9354, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing