We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montebelo Indy Maputo Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Maputo(Maputo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
18
38
31
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
38
31
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 103 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Looks fantastic from outside but the moment you step into the room problems start. The facilities in the room were decrepit with a bath tube laid on a way that you could feel the bottom bending under your feet (no solid base underneath), no drinking water available in the room, broken glasses, only one day out of ten clean towels were left without having to call reception (sometimes several times), room was sometimes cleaned other not at all, internet despite being extremely expensive disconnected every now and then, some of the restaurant staff extremelly unpolite (having refused to speak English because "in Mozambique we speak Portugues"), having arrived early for dinner and got a steak tasting these paraphine lighting cubes because the coal was not yet ready when they opened and they rushed it with some of that stuff and if that was not enough last day whith all our stuff ready they told us that all the electric cars were charging and there was no bell-boy service to take our lugage to reception... PATHETIC!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

I helped to organise a small conference of about 35 people which was held at Indy Village in September 2009. The hotel has very good business facilities, and I cannot fault the cleanliness and standard of the rooms. The staff were helpful, obliging and very professional.

Internet access in the rooms was a bit of an issue - most of the rooms needed a network cable to connect, but they didn't have nearly enough cables to go around, so I had to share with two other colleagues. Internet access was not free, we had to buy coupons from reception.

This hotel felt it could have been a large business hotel anywhere in the world, and while it was very comfortable and everything ran very smoothly, it did seem to lack any kind of local charm. Not the best choice if you are after a cultural experience, but if you are after comfort and service and are willing to pay for it, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orphanpiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I'm staying over at Indy Village Maputo with my husband. I must say that we are only staying here because it's very dificult to find a place to live in Maputo. Otherwise we would never stayed here for more that the first month. The cleaning service is poor, the furniture is old and in some cases is falling apart. If you call the reception to complain they say they will take care of the problem but it's just to shut you up.
Since we've been living here almost every week we have a problem in our apartment and we have to strugle to have it fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avatarmaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed there for 2 weeks in one of the villas. The place is clean, well maintained and services are adequate.

It's luxurious in African terms, with a swimming pool, safe feeling when hanging around it. It's located in the wealthy neighborhood of Maputo - Sommerville.

The villas are clean, air conditioned, have nets to prevent mosquitos from entering the rooms. They are cleaned daily. The village provides wireless internet for some fee.

Overall - adequate for a business trip, not sure I'd stay there with a family (Or in Maputo in general, Mozambique is much more beautiful outside the city).

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nivster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

wonder why Mr. Sadeed thinks that Indy is so bad, how come he's a long term guest and choose Indy as a place to live till 2010! Because he didn't used to live there like he mention in his review: he still lives there!... house 17A.
any one can check...

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews