We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inter Thai

Inter Thai
Ranked #40 of 153 Restaurants in Maputo
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

You feel relax sitting in that natural atmosphere. Hanged Wooden handing bells gives the rhythm of the breeze.
They serve excellent food and Manu carries wide enough verities.
Prices are very economical except for water, 1.5ltr still water billed for 100Mtn while fried rice cost 150 Mtn
What disappointed me there the old cutleries, plates and old tablecloths, also dissatisfied faces of waiters.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nandu13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    63
    22
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo Province, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I love the location, it's peaceful and it has a nice garden. It's the best Thai restaurant around. I tried many of the Thai dishes on the menu, and my favourite dish must be the Phad Thai! Love to come with my friends, waiters are friendly too!

Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowtravels08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtondc
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“If this is the Thai Place I am thinking of, its very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Not sure of the title as there are two Thai resturants within fairly close distance, one adjacent to Mundos and one a few blocks away near the Jacaranda off Julius Nyerere. The "Mundos" Thai has great food, the better of the two but the other Thai is a local favorite, with more customers and action, a bit cheaper and lots of atmosphere in its garden setting. The food is just not as good as the "Mundos" Thai, but more fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank timhrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Maputo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is definitely the best Thai restaurant in Maputo. They have great outdoor seating around a pond. I loved the pad thai! I was here with a group of colleagues and everyone was happy with their meal. Some of the curries are not very hot, but you can ask the staff to spice it up! I can definitely recommend this restaurant for a group of people. The service is good, but not the most attentive. Good price for beers and local drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ornelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
176 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent food relaxed setting ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The pros : excellent food, quick service, generous portions

The cons : setting can appear as being very basic, taxi drivers didn't know where the restaurant was located

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inter Thai also viewed

 
Maputo, Maputo Province
Maputo, Maputo Province
 
Maputo, Maputo Province
Maputo, Maputo Province
 

Been to Inter Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing