We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Nearby Hotels
$149
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 2001(Maputo)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quiet Corner Guest House(Maputo)(Great Value!)
$43
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Maputo(Maputo)
$293
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
320
231
45
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
231
45
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelmodern hotelroom serviceexcellent hotelocean viewindian oceanworld classbreakfast buffetexcellent staybusiness tripfish marketrooms are spaciousswimming poolbathtubgymprivacyseaside
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visit this hotel almost monthly. Comfortable and inviting. The rooms are well presented and definitely conducive to a good nights rest. A word of caution though. Ask for a room away from the waterfront side of the hotel as the main road along the waterfront can be very noisy late into the night. The restaurant experience always good.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Wade V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wade,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your facilities and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Best regards,
Niklas Jonsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in May 2018 as part of a delegation for an international conference which took place in the hotel. The stay was very pleasant. The hotel breakfast and the coffee breaks and lunches for the conference participants were fantastic, the gym was good, the room was clean, internet was fast, and the staff was friendly. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and joyed our facilities and services.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Niklas Jonsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The lobby and breakfast are beautiful, delicious food and spread. The rooms however - while spacious, not exactly clean. My colleague found a cockroach upon check in -- not the best way to start a trip after 18+ hours of flying. And when I checked in, the hot water was not on and had to be adjusted by the mechanic. The staff are very friendly and did their best to make up for things. Had higher expectations given the price and how nice other Radisson Blu's have been.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank sunnyni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your feedback.
Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay.
Your feedback is very important to us, we regret that you did not inform us in regards to the cockroach during your stay.
Unfortunately we can't identify you trough your trip advisor profile, we'd like to know in witch room the cockroach was seen.
We have regular and rigorous pest control, this incident is uncharacteristic to our property.
We hope for another opportunity to host you and make up for your previous stay.
Warm Regards,
Niklas Jonsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Radisson for a week for a church conference. Was amazed at the speed which our group was checked in. Very friendly staff.
Enjoyed the extensive breakfast in Filini restaurant with great views of the ocean.
Room very clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommend the place

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Chikwanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chikwanah,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best regards,
Niklas Jonsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews