We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Maputo(Maputo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
313
226
43
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
226
43
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceano barbusiness hotelmodern hotelroom serviceexcellent hotelocean viewindian oceanworld classbreakfast buffetgreat businessexcellent stayairport transferbusiness tripfish marketrooms are spaciousswimming poolbathtub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 604 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Located in an upscale area of Maputo, this hotel is a true five star service located over the coast of the Indie Ocean.

One of the best breakfast services I experienced in many years, and concierge service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnaviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Jnaviation,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Your positive feedback is much appreciated and we will share your compliment with the breakfast and concierge teams.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in future!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I travel a lot and required assistance in sorting out local travel arrangements. The staff at the hotel were fast effective and very helpful. The food at the breakfast bar was really good and the range of options one of the best I have come across. The rooms are spacious and the one I had on the sea front had lovely beach view scenery. Internet connections are important for business and the hotel wi-fi was free and fast. Overall a great hotel especially for business travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the court yard are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Joe D,

Thank you for the feedback!

I am very happy that we could assist you with your travel arrangements and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We aim to provide thoughtful service and a comfortable stay to each one of our guests and it is wonderful to hear that we succeeded in this during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Maputo!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I did not expect to find a hotel of this standard in Maputo--needless to say I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean, modern, stylish--a perfect business hotel. Rooms are fine, not too large but the design is open and clever. Nice views over the ocean from the rooms as well. Food was another positive surprise. Although only 1 restaurant at the hotel and a fairly limited menu, the quality was very high. Breakfast buffet was excellent as well. Service was pretty good and the staff was friendly. Only slight disappointment was the gym, which is too small and has too little equipment. Still, it has the basics. All in all, I rated this highly for having well exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for the review.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food in Filini restaurant.
We appreciate your comments about the gym and are currently in the process of upgrading the gym with additional equipment.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in future!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel a perfect choice - calm, quiet and all supported by attentive, helpful staff. Rooms were spacious and sea views spectacular. Only downside is that the service in the main restaurant was poor to say the least. It let down an otherwise very nice few days

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Brydon_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Brydon_n,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the rooms and found staff to be attentive.
Please accept our apologies for the negative service experience that you had in our restaurant. If you have any specific items that you would like to bring to our attention you are welcome to contact me via email, at carien.veldman@radissonblu.com. We appreciate the feedback and are continuously working to improve service.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again, should your travels bring you back to Maputo!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have been to Maputo several times in the past staying at other hotels, this was the first time at the Raddison and it is the best hotel in town

It was very quiet, I missed the serious over night rain, which in the past has woken me.

The service was very good.

The decor might not be to everyone's taste but as a base to work in the city it is first rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Barry B,

We appreciate your review and thank you for the feedback!

It is our pleasure to provide a new faciltiy for guests travelling to Maputo and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews