We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Maputo
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I think the Radisson Blu Maputo is the best hotel in Maputo. It has a great value. All the staff are well educated, and very kind. When I will go to Maputo, I will stay in the Radisson Blu Maputo. All my colleagues who have stayed there, were very much satisfied. It is important for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimihiko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Kimihiko I,

Thank you for the review!

We appreciate your kind feedback and will definitely share it with the staff!
Hope to see you and your colleagues back soon.

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    202
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
20
62
12
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manzini, Swaziland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My Wife and i stayed two nights here and it was unbelievable. Very welcoming and attentive staff throughout the hotel there was no flaw to find. Thank you to Carien and Sara who made our stay extra special with the lovely chocolates and beautifully decorated room. We have stayed at about 13 other Radisson hotels around the world and this has to be one of the best by far with service , quality and a very yes i can attitude.I would given the chance go by every weekend. The breakfast is one of the best we have seen as it has such a large variety and caters for absolute everyone. One thing though wish we were told we could have omelettes , waffles ect made before taking from the buffet but still brilliant. Pool is great and service there also awesome. Thank you everyone for a magnificent stay and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea facing view. Always have your cars blue book(ownership book ) a triangle and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Daryl N,

Thank you for the positive feedback!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we could make it special.
We are very proud of our Super Breakfast and we appreciate your comments, we will definitely share it with the team.

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

With hotel occupancies reaching 70-85% consistently in Maputo, finding a room can be a challenge. I first stayed at Radisson Blu because my usual guest house was full. Now I consider it the most elegant and modern hotel in Maputo by far. You may have to justify the price but you won't find anything else equal to it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Tim D,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for the review, we hope that you will be back soon.

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

If you want to feel like you have been to a beautiful city by the Indian ocean then stay here. The hotel has amazing views across the bay and from one side you can see the green city creep up the hill to the town centre and the presidential compound. Tall ceilings and lots of straight lines make this hotel feel smart and sophisticated.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SIMON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Simon 56661,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is great to hear that you liked the view and the design of our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a view of the ocean and the city - we hope to welcome you back in future to enjoy it with us again!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I spent one day and night in Maputo after a wonderful trip to southern Mozambique. Rad Blu was exactly what we needed - convenient, modern, clean, excellent service and affordable. Our room was neat and clean - only disappointment was that the bar fridge was not stocked! We enjoyed a good room service dinner that night, and our breakfast the next morning was excellent. Overall a great city hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonEspley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear SimonEspley,

Thank you for the excellent review!

We hope that you had a great holiday in Mozambique and I am happy that you chose our hotel to end your holiday. We stock the minibars on request, for your next stay please let us know when you check in and we will ensure that your fridge is stocked. Please accept our apologies if it was inconvenient during your stay.

I hope that we will see you back next year - or even sooner!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It has got to be one of the best hotels in the world. Everything from staff to facilities. However, the restaurant menu is extremely limited. The internet although free disconnects way too frequently. For example, I spent a lot of time using the VIP Hotels cnferencing facilities and was never disconnected once.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elegence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Elegence G,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We are updating the menu and will have new and exciting dishes available very soon. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon to sample our chef's latest offerings!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night en route to another destination in Mozambique. The hotel is very good, with excellent service and food. The breakfast was particularly good.

A minor point is the layout of the rooms. We took two rooms, one of which was for our teenage children (boy/girl). As there is no place to privately undress prior to taking a shower, there was a need for one of them to come to our room while the other cleaned up. This is really only a factor if you have opposite sex children sharing a room.

Otherwise, I liked the hotel and would use it again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ducimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Ducimus,

Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy that you appreciated the hotel and services.
We aim to offer something for every taste with our Super Breakfast, it is wonderful to hear that your family enjoyed it.

A number of our Twin Rooms have a higher frosted glass partition between the bathroom and bedroom, to increase privacy in the room. Should you wish to reserve one of these rooms you are welcome to request this on reservation. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maputo hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern Sun Maputo
Southern Sun Maputo
#1 of 23 in Maputo
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Polana Serena Hotel
Polana Serena Hotel
#3 of 23 in Maputo
555 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#5 of 23 in Maputo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cardoso
Hotel Cardoso
#6 of 23 in Maputo
349 reviews
2.0 mi away
Montebelo Girassol Maputo Hotel
2.5 mi away
Afrin Prestige Hotel
Afrin Prestige Hotel
#7 of 23 in Maputo
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Address: Avenida da Marginal 141, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
Phone Number:
Location: Mozambique > Maputo Province > Maputo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Maputo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A sense of class!" Is what will sets the new Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo apart from the rest bringing new international standards for travelers to Mozambique's capital. Guests will find the hotel & residence a tranquil oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Maputo though near the city center with world-class amenities including elegant guest rooms, suites, apartments, superb dining options in the world renowned 'Filini' restaurant, newly arrived Azul restaurant, pool and gym, state-of-the-art conference facilities and sought after private parking places for 150 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing