We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Maputo
Certificate of Excellence
Givat Shmuel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best hotel in town”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

this is a great hotel. it is very new, opened less than 1 year ago. The staff are great, and the general manager is available for the customers if something is wrong, or if you need something that isnt a standard service of a hotel. the view from the room is great. the pool area is wonderful. this indeed is one of the best hotels one can find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yonirich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Yonirich,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very happy that our pool area and the view from your room made your stay more enjoyable, hope that you get the chance to stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    200
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
20
62
12
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A stunning looking new hotel in Maputo , with decent size rooms,and a awesome view. The hotel is very well situated and close to the central business hub of Maputo . I found the restaurant menu to be very limited after a few days and the hotel is , although visually stunning , the whole hotel comes across as very impersonal . Great for a Business trip , but not as a holiday venue!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear WarrenJohannesburg,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the rooms and the view.
I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit our hotel again in summer, our Pool Bar and Pool area will be warm and sunny - just the place to relax in the Maputo heat!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tete, Tete, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent hotel. Brilliant services, suitable for both business and pleasure. Beautiful sea view. Nica causy bar. Neat and classy rooms with nice views. Polite and well trained staff. Always smiling and willig to help. Great Food. A definate real value for money. I visit Maputo once a month for about 4 -5 nights and i used to stay at other hotels. Now i only stay at the magnficent Radisson. No other place.

Room Tip: Get sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macdonald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Macdonald M,

We appreciate your review, and we are delighted to have you as a returning guest.
I will pass your compliments on to our team.

Hope to see you back soon when your travels brings you to Maputo!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated along the coast line among other prestigious hotels. Walking distance to restaurants and cafes. The gym is small but clean and functional. The bar area is large and service very good. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Revy8

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's bar, rooms and other facilities.
We hope to welcome you back to sunny Maputo in future!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now and it is a very good business hotel. Everyone makes an enormous effort to speak English which is somewhat of a challenge in general in Maputo.

Rooms are very comfortable and I like the big soft desk chair. Beds are great too. Breakfast has everything you want but the service is a fraction slow/unattentive when you need something.

Another useful thing about the rooms is the variety of hard wired adaptor options whic is great if you have a habit of forgetting yours. Internet is very fast and supports a VPN well.

The gym isn't much to write home about, 2 treadmills, 1 x-trainer, a rowing machine (I think) and some free weights - but all work fine.

Pet peev is that there are never any laundry bags in the room and housekeeping isn't the fastest so this is a bit of a hassle. Am sure that the majority of customers are there on business and, if like me, travel light and want this to be say.

Stay on a mid rather than high floor as the water pressure is better and beachside left has a better view.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DonkeyDiagnosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear DonkeyDiagnosis,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our rooms and internet service, we aim to please!
Our gym is in the process of being upgraded and we will soon be able to offer our guests a bigger selection of equipment to use.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back when your travels brings you back to Maputo.

Kind Regards
Carien Veldman
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

When traveling to place like Maputo, I seldom expect much from a Hotel, other than being over priced
I was amazingly surprised by The Radisson. It is a wonderful hotel, incrediblle view, helpful staff and very well situated for my business travels in the city. Its pricey, make no mistake!
The hotel is well furshinhed, well finished and a real architectual pleasure.
Breakfast is good, diner was average.
There were only 2 things worth mentioning negatively:
1. I could not seem to find a ligh lunch ... Its seems you have to eat a full meal in from the resturant for lunch ... unless I missed something here. However there are nice places close to the hotel
2. My aircon in my room only had 1 temperature - ice cold, but I am sure someone will fix that.

If you stay at the Radisson, I doubt you will be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear CraigHarwood,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
In Palmeira Lounge on the ground floor we serve a variety of snacks and light meals. Should you visit our hotel again, I hope that you will have the time to sample some of our pastries or sandwiches!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the air conditioner in your room, our technical team is investigating this and will be working to resolve the issue.

We hope to welcome you back to Maputo in future!

Kind Regards
Carien Veldman
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here recently for three nights on a business trip. The location is perfect overlooking the sea. Front desk is efficient. All the staff are very helpful and polite. Airport pick up is great. The pick up van driver was also very knowledgeable and polite. Food was great and the morning buffet breakfast had a great spread. The hotel is newly constructed and goes beyond expectations..

Room Tip: East facing, overlooking the Indian Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarienVeldman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sudhir47,

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate the feedback and hope that your travels will bring you back to Maputo soon!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maputo hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern Sun Maputo
Southern Sun Maputo
#2 of 23 in Maputo
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Polana Serena Hotel
Polana Serena Hotel
#1 of 23 in Maputo
548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#5 of 23 in Maputo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cardoso
Hotel Cardoso
#6 of 23 in Maputo
346 reviews
2.0 mi away
Montebelo Girassol Maputo Hotel
2.5 mi away
Afrin Prestige Hotel
Afrin Prestige Hotel
#7 of 23 in Maputo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Address: Avenida da Marginal 141, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
Phone Number:
Location: Mozambique > Maputo Province > Maputo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Maputo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A sense of class!" Is what will sets the new Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo apart from the rest bringing new international standards for travelers to Mozambique's capital. Guests will find the hotel & residence a tranquil oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Maputo though near the city center with world-class amenities including elegant guest rooms, suites, apartments, superb dining options in the world renowned 'Filini' restaurant, newly arrived Azul restaurant, pool and gym, state-of-the-art conference facilities and sought after private parking places for 150 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Rezidor, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing