We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pocket friendly pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Debonairs Pizza

Debonairs Pizza
Ranked #60 of 87 Restaurants in Port Louis
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Pocket friendly pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

On my holiday to Mauritius I dropped into Cascavelle Shopping Village at Flic n Flac which was near to the resort where we were staying. Debonair Puzza is located in the food court of the mall. I tried their real deal BBQ Chicken Pizza and Magharita Pizza. Both were very tasty especially the BBQ Chicken. We went there again and ordered the large pizza. They have real deal which is the small then regular and large pizza's. Overall good tasty pizza at affordable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SameerSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    21
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,640 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,074 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This South African based Pizza Chain gives more established a run for its money. Good service, keen prices and good pizzas. There are branches dotted about in Mauritius and the kids certainly seem to like Debonairs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PrestonGuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Large Order vegetarian pitzza n not veggie rolls at this place good food we ordered over phone so cant comment on ambience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad service at Debonairs Pizza Super U”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good value for money (eid mubarak promo)
Cleanliness of cultery
Bad bad very bad service
The cashier didn't greet me (a hello or a good evening didn't cost money) even at the market you are better greeted.
After that he says "what do you want- arrogantly"
Waited for 30 mins to be served the dish (they initially said 15min)
We asked for paper glasses, he dared to ask me to pay for Rs. 2/each for my 1.5L coca cola. I obviously refused to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank slevehang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

That is not the best pizza I have eaten in my life but at least, they deliver ( you have to count one hour between the order and the delivery at home ).
A bit cold when they are at home. Can not order before 6pm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debonairs Pizza also viewed

Mauritius, Africa
Port Louis, Port Louis District
 
Port Louis, Port Louis District
Port Louis, Port Louis District
 

Been to Debonairs Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing