We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Latitude 13 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Madidi Lodge(Lilongwe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbird Capital(Lilongwe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Hotel(Lilongwe)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logic Inn(Lilongwe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
73
38
10
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
38
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelsplit levellight switchesbathroom mirrorlovely baran oasisbeautiful propertyhome basestaff trainingswimming poolex patsgarden areanice poolnice foodgreat atmosphereup to datethe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

OMG!! An oasis. Cannot fault this hotel at all. Superb food, superb attentive staff, excellent rooms, showers etc. well done Lisa and all the staff. 5* quality........My colleague and I came from UK to work in a hospital for a charity. Need I say more??
This was such a treat at the end of our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macpherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I liked everything about this new hotel in Lilongwe - the beautiful setting in a quiet garden area of Liliongwe, the large and very comfortable rooms, the very warm welcome from the charming staff and, best of all, the outstanding restaurant. We had a big group for dinner yet the staff managed to cope admirably and the food was much the best that I have experience in this part of Africa. Dining on the terrace looking out at the candle lit garden was a real joy. This hotel some something special about it and deserves to do very well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Director of Sales at Latitude 13 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your stay with us in Lilongwe. The staff at the hotel were thrilled when we passed on your praise for their service. We're all very excited about our next Latitude venture...Latitude 15˚ scheduled to open in Lusaka, Zambia in April 2014 - We anticipate this new addition to the Latitude Hotel Group will give the Lilongwe team a good run for your title of "African Hotel of the Year" in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Perfect in every way. Wonderful accommodations, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, excellent customer service and delicious food. It is a hidden gem in Lilongwe. I loved it so much that I even considered extending my visit to Lilongwe. I travel all the time and this hotel could be compete with any 5 star accommodation any where in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBohart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Small hotel with large well equipped bedrooms with excellent decor...super bathroom and shower/s.... attention to detail is evident everywhere, staff are very attentive and well managed by Lisa... Food is really good and excellent value for money... wine list impressive and affordable... This place puts all the other hotels in Lilongwe in the shade... It is really the only place to stay... Only small issue is the swimming pool that is less than inviting ....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I congratulate the team for a wonderful and superb stay.Everything was faultless and Latitude 13 definitely have the best restaurant in Lilongwe if not in Malawi. The lodge is very private
and respects one's privacy. The furnishings are very comfortable, eclectic and thought provoking - takes your mind elsewhere.

Strongly recommend Latitude 13. Planning to stay many more times and will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews