We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home for me....”
Review of Burley House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burley House
Ranked #8 of 25 Lilongwe B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Burley is like a home away from home for me, the layout of the house lets you lounge and relax at the bar with or without fellow guests. It is set in a lovely garden and in a quiet part of Lilongwe, just outside of town. The food is fantastic, and the staff are really delightful.
Thank you always, and see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilmarlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was the start of our trip, the place to get our landrover and we stayed for one night. We shared a pleasant dinner with the rest of the guests which were visiting the area for business purposes, while the staff somehow found out that it was my husband's birthday and surprised us with some delicious chocolate cakes! There is a self service bar and home made food. Our room was huge but had a rather cold feeling. Overall a friendly, relaxed place, good for starting a trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyDna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was basic with more of a motel feel. We were the only people staying so atmosphere wasnt the best. Cosy lounge with TV and pool table and self service bar. Food was homely.The security guard was a great help when he spotted our punctured tyre and did most of the physical work manually pumping a tyre on a landrover ! Ok for a stop over when travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Rainer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ticape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lilongwe hotels
1.9 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#3 of 13 in Lilongwe
170 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kiboko Town Hotel
Kiboko Town Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lilongwe
207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunbird Capital
Sunbird Capital
#5 of 13 in Lilongwe
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Madidi Lodge
Madidi Lodge
#7 of 13 in Lilongwe
74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Latitude 13 Hotel
Latitude 13 Hotel
#2 of 47 in Lilongwe
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ufulu Gardens
Ufulu Gardens
#5 of 25 in Lilongwe
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burley House

Address: 43/2/317 off Ufulu Road, Lilongwe, Malawi
Phone Number:
Location: Malawi > Central Region > Lilongwe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lilongwe
Hotel Class:3 star — Burley House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Burley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing