We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anjary Hotel in Tana” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anjary Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anjary Hotel
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Antananarivo
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anjary Hotel in Tana”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been to this hotel in April 2013. The hotel is so average. They charge for breakfast. Once you go for breakfast you will really wonder that what will you eat. Because there is nothing much actually to eat. Room cleanness is also below average. The most surprising thing that they do not exchange the currency. You have to walk out and change the currency of your need. They have Indian restaurant which serve the Indian food. But it is not so good. The hotel staff is co-operative. In general its not worth staying. The shower room is also so tidy. I took AC room. I have paid for the AC room. But when I asked for the remote they have refused to give me saying it is cold weather. But it was according to them. I was really feeling hot in daytime.
I will stay in another hotel in my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Directeur général at Anjary Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

First I would like to very thank you for your review.
I'm very sad to heard what you say but be sure I will do everything to correct all points.

We very thank you for your review and hope this will not happened in the future.

Regards,

Adam
Anjary Hotel Antananarivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
7
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed in Anjary first in December 2011 for 1 week. Then my second trip was very long almost 1.5 months and I spent whole time in anjary hotel from 17th March to 30th April 2012.
This hotel is owned by an Indian and is a Value for Money hotel. It is a mid budget hotel which do not pinch your pocket. Also, it has a nice delicacies Indian cuisine restaurant at top floor no..7 and a mini free browsing centre + snacks/coffee shop at ground level near to reception.
Staff is good and friendly. Cleanliness is averagely better. It is also situated near to main commercial hub/road of capital Antananarivo. So, you have all accessible at a walking distance from banks to forex bureau to shops etc.
I strongly recommend this hotel for a budget traveler on.a business trip.

Room Tip: Hotel has two buildings - Main building and second building across the street. Choose main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anildel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Gérant at Anjary Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank You for your Review.

We really apreciate our clients opinion and try to serve them the best.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Adam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel is classed and priced as mid range, which I suppose is about right, though low-mid is more accurate.

The rooms are basic but functional, and the rate includes a basic breakfast. I've slept in more comfortable beds - the mattress is too soft and you can feel the bed slats underneath where you sleep. The bathroom was dirty.

The hotel has free wi-fi, which is good but it was not strong enough to work in my room.

The biggest drawback though was the location - about 1 hour drive from the airport and in a really run down part of town - no street lights at night and not safe to move about. If I went to Antananarivo again, I'd choose to stay either near the main city centre or out by the airport.

Room Tip: There are slightly larger deluxe rooms available - ask the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antananarivo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
0.2 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#39 of 63 in Antananarivo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Lovasoa
Maison Lovasoa
#22 of 63 in Antananarivo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Ribaudiere
Hotel La Ribaudiere
#14 of 63 in Antananarivo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel Tana
Central Hotel Tana
#30 of 63 in Antananarivo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 63 in Antananarivo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radama Hotel Antananarivo
Radama Hotel Antananarivo
#42 of 63 in Antananarivo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjary Hotel

Property: Anjary Hotel
Address: 89 Rue de Liege | B.P. 791 Tsaralalàna, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjary Hotel offers 108 rooms ideally situated in the heart of the city of Antananarivo, only 5 minutes from the town centre, Independence Avenue. At the Anjary Hotel, everything is done to make you feel at ease! For your holiday or business trips, enjoy the comfort and excellent value for money of our rooms. Start the day with a tasty breakfast and dine in our restaurants which are at your service all day. Happiness is feeling good... And all this at very friendly prices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anjary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjary Hotel Madagascar/Antananarivo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing