We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Meva Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meva Guest House
Ranked #10 of 104 Antananarivo B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed at the Guesthouse at the beginning and end of our Madagascar trip. The trip was booked via ramartour, and is run by the same family as the Guesthouse. The service was very good, the guesthouse has no restaurant but they will bring you to a good restaurant in the city or will have some food delivered if you want to stay in.
As the guesthouse is really close to the airport it is a perfect start and end point for your Madagascar journey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mascha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

We did a tour of Madagascar with Ramartour, a family business. The family also runs this guesthouse and I think that most, if not all, their clients stay there at the beginning and/or the end of their Madagascar tour.
We stayed there both at the beginning and the end of our trip in October.
The guesthouse is located in a residential area and is fenced off with a wall. You can't really walk anywhere, at least that is the feeling we got. There is good view of the surrounding area from the balcony in the main house.
The hosts and their staff are all very friendly and willing to assist their guests in any way.
We stayed in a bungalow but there is at least one room in the main house as well. Our room was very nice, with a big comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. There is free wifi, but while we were there the internet connection was not very reliable (not the guesthouse's fault though). The electricity was not very reliable either (not their fault), so make sure to bring a torch with you (that can be said for the whole of Madagascar though).
Breakfast was basic but good. The guesthouse has some drinks for sale and can help you order in food if you feel like staying in. They also offer laundering service, but we did not use that.
Overall, a very nice place to stay in if you are just in Tana on your way to or from somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icelandic_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loic l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Theo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ALSG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antananarivo
0 mi away
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
#17 of 59 in Antananarivo
258 reviews
0 mi away
Masoandro Lodge
Masoandro Lodge
#11 of 15 in Nosy Boraha
56 reviews
0 mi away
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
#23 of 59 in Antananarivo
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Maison Lovasoa
Maison Lovasoa
#18 of 59 in Antananarivo
39 reviews
0 mi away
Tana-Jacaranda
Tana-Jacaranda
#9 of 104 in Antananarivo
106 reviews
0 mi away
Chez Jeanne
Chez Jeanne
#8 of 104 in Antananarivo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meva Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meva Guest House

Address: Lot 70 E Imerinafovoany Talatamaty, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Antananarivo
Price Range: $31 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meva Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Talatamaty area. Our guesthouse is only a 10 minutes drive from Ivato international airport and 15 minutes from the big handicraft market. We speak English, French and Malagasy, A friendly and homely place to stay in Antananarivo whether for one night while waiting for a flight, or as a base for visiting the Capital, we can cater for Holidaymakers, Families and Business men. For longer stays we offer self catering rooms and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Meva Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meva Guest House Madagascar/Antananarivo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing