We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Verdot

Le Petit Verdot
Ranked #12 of 189 Restaurants in Antananarivo
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I had the tripe and boy was that good or what. I ate everything and then some. I will go back there and eat the same thing again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgette211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    65
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here last night. We ordered a Malagasy wine (when in Rome right?) wrong. Terrible choice!

My date liked his meal, but I ordered the lobster tails and they were tiny (smallest I've ever seen) and dry.

Really not the experience I was expecting at all :(

Helpful?
1 Thank leannesophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Steak and snails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is the place that I go when I want a good steak and tasty snails... the food is consistently good and the wine list is so long that I get stage fright when I want to order (but the owner is super knowledgable so can give advice) the only issue is that it is small and you can smoke inside so if there are too many smokers it feels more like a cigar den than a restaurant... they should have a no smoking section which would really help

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abennaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent Classic French Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good value for a premium restaurant and friendly, with substantial wine list and large servings. Much preferred this to other more well known restaurants in the capital.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rupertcdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Interesting...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Liked their 'lapin au cider' and 'l'agneu sauté au vin blanc'. It was interesting to try carpaccio de crocodile. Good French cider. Selection of wines available. Three floors - ground, basement and "upper floor". Do not recommend the upper floor - looks more private, but it is too hot there and the ceiling is too low.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Verdot also viewed

Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 

Been to Le Petit Verdot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing