We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh meal”

Restaurant Le Complexe
Ranked #26 of 213 Restaurants in Antananarivo
Price range: $6 - $17
Description: The Complexe, is a Food Court restaurant, a relaxation area where only seasonal products are worked. The products we offer are all "homemade", whether consumed locally or taken away. Have a good time at Le Complexe and discover a cuisine made with reflections and colors that will change daily to the rhythm of the market.
Restaurant details
Description: The Complexe, is a Food Court restaurant, a relaxation area where only seasonal products are worked. The products we offer are all "homemade", whether consumed locally or taken away. Have a good time at Le Complexe and discover a cuisine made with reflections and colors that will change daily to the rhythm of the market.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Staff was extremely kind and attentive. The drinks are well made,and the food is fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is funky and inviting. Surprisingly, the sushi was great as well!

Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Régis G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Complexe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. Our sushi are made with the freshest fishes only. Hoping to serve you again.

Régis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018

It's a great moment to come every first of Wednesday of the month if you are a wine person. You can meet and make new friends and eat delicious food. They have free wifi too. I really love their sea food. They also have sushi.

Thank sidonie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Régis G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Complexe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your nice comments. We do appreciate to have regular guest. Please try our happy hour on cocktails every fridays evening and our brunch every 1st sundays off each month !

Régis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We would like to highlight the food court in Antainmena (close to the original cookie shop location). They also give us their unwanted and non-recyclable bottles so we can assist Malagasy with jobs, creating amazing things out of trash. If you like to support businesses that give back to "the people" then this is the place for you.

The wait staff feel like family! What a great day, the breeze was great on the patio area, parking is very secure. You don't have to worry about children begging during your time sitting eating and chatting as it is on the second floor and away from the main road. I could see businesses hosting meetings here as there is plenty of space. It is a hidden gem and they serve an amazingly diverse menu. Today we had a special (drink, salad and main dish) and a large sushi platter. Very happy with the service, the food and the location...
Pictures to come!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Régis G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Complexe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments! Nice to see that you enjoyed our "formule Math", a lunch for 20000 ar. We love the kids and the planet, so we are glad to help! See you soon.

Régis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We made a reservation on a Sunday early afternoon (1pm) for brunch. We arrived and were able to eat right away.
There is a good variety, with breakfast items (cereal, pastries) and also lunch items (rice, veggies, meat, fish, tofu). It is not a wide selection, but it is good enough and already very satisfying and filling. There is a quick rotation of food, which means it is fresh and hasn't sat there for too long, which I really appreciate about this buffet.
Service was nice and friendly, and the price for the buffet is very affordable. Overall, we had a good time there, and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a brunch at any time on a Sunday (until 5pm).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christene r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Régis G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Complexe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you Sir for your friendly comment. We'll improve our monthly brunch by adding even more dishes into it.
If you enjoy fresh food, please try our sushis and the fish of the days during the week.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The restaurant was easy to find with secure parking in the complex. Staff very welcoming and helpful. The atmosphere is very nice and upmarket. The food is good and very well presented. good value for money. The monthly wine tasting is a must.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Herman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Régis G, Gérant at Restaurant Le Complexe, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour votre message, cela nous encourage à faire toujours plus pour nos clients, à très bientôt j'espère. la prochaine dégustation de vin c'est le 4/10/2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Complexe also viewed

Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 

Been to Restaurant Le Complexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing