We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in TRIPOLI”
Review of Attawfeek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Attawfeek Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
tunisia
1 review
“the best hotel in TRIPOLI”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

i have been traveling to Tripoli since 2008 i have stayed in many hotels but since i found ALTAWFIK hotel i did not changed rooms are excelenet service is more than expected form the door keeper to the manager
food is great you don't have to look for a restaurant because in tirpoli is kind of hard to find a good one

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belhassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Great hotel. An oasis after some Benghazi adventures.
The people are really friendly and willing to help you.
Nice food and great service at the restaurant.
Very clean and well structured.
Rooms clean and very well equipped with free satelite tv and wifi.
Sheets of the best quality.
Location, very close to the centre of the city and yet quiet.
One of the best business hotels out there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GATOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I statyed at this hotel for 8 consecutive trips. I can srongly recommend it. What i liked in particular is:
- Very well eequipped rooms
- Excellent buffet quality
- Very frindly personel
- Flexiblty and willingness to help

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kais_louizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The first thing you notice here is the friendly and helpful service. The hotel is clean and well frequently by businessmen - though there are not many women here. Breakfast is good and extensive. The location is great for visiting all the historical sites of downtown Tripoli and most business places. Parking can be chaotic verging on impossible between late morning and mid-afternoon. Have a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechigen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed at Attawfeek Hotel for 5 days. it is very nice, friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated.

Conclusion: TOTALLY AMAZING. Truth be known, i was going to stay at either the Sheraton or Tripoli (i normally stay at these chains when i travel) BUT a good friend of mine told me you MUST stay in Attawfeek Hotel.

THANK GOD i did! Attawfeek Hotel was more luxurious, friendly and serene than any other hotel i could have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge - UK
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2010

What a pleasant surprise! Lovely staff....enjoyed each and every one of them, from Management to Housekeeping...helpful, kind and very friendly, they would do anything for you! Lovely lounges in the Reception Area, superb dining facilities. Clean and tasteful bedrooms and spacious on suite bathrooms. Wifi available, and many tv channels to choose from, I'm going back there in August and looking very much forward to it.
I would recommend the Attawfeek Hotel to anybody...it is a must to stay there when you visit the lovely city of Tripoli. The Staff at this Hotel showed me what kind and lovely people the Libyans are!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iLankaCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I have stayed at the Attawfeek hotel around 15 times over the past 2.5 years and have found the hotel itself and the staff excellent. At around $110.00 per night it is very well priced compared to the larger Tripoli hotels. The internet facilities are good, food is good, bedrooms and bathrooms have everything you need and most importantly the staff are friendly, efficient and happy to provide assistance during your stay your stay in Tripoli.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexis_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
0.0 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel
Corinthia Hotel
#2 of 27 in Tripoli
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#6 of 27 in Tripoli
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#18 of 27 in Tripoli
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#5 of 27 in Tripoli
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Waddan Hotel
Al Waddan Hotel
#10 of 27 in Tripoli
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attawfeek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attawfeek Hotel

Property: Attawfeek Hotel
Address: Aldhra qes ben sada Street, behind Jahomrya Bank, Tripoli, Libya
Location: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Attawfeek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing