We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Tripolis.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Tripoli
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Tripolis.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I spent there several weeks in 2008/09. The staff was always very motivated. I used to stay member for the gym after I changed to company provided guest houses. The location is top. Old city centre is very close is vincinity. Very Good breakfast, good Italian restaurant.

It is not a five star by european standards but it was definitely one of the best places to stay in Tripoli.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased to know you are a repeated guest, hence thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli for your stay again.

We are glad that you like our location as well as the overall quality of breakfast. You have also positively commented on the Italian Restaurant Venezia. We would like to inform you that in very near future we will launch a brand new menu and at same time we will be opening the Venezia Terrace for a summer period, so that our guests can enjoy the wonderful view over the sea and Tripoli.

We appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Warmest Regards,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
4
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent about five months living in this hotel which was selected for our stay due to its good security reputation. The hotel is in the heart of the city and has the advantage of being set off any of the major roads. Surrounded by green areas and having two swimming pools (one interior for the winter months and one exterior) the hotel has a good gym facility which is free for guests.
The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms large and well lit. The bathrooms had both bath and a cubicle shower which is always nice.
The breakfast buffet is generous and well stocked with a wide variety of foods. The hotel has three restaurants which offer good food although at a relatively high price.
Whilst in general it has to be said the staff who worked at the hotel were usually very helpful and correct those at the Venezia Restaurant were not.
For those going to Libya in these rather troubling times the Corinthia hotel offers a semblance of normality.
It should be noted that the hotel whilst having a good security reputation is not to be considered an entirely secure location. Militia groups can and do enter when they wish to and should they want to remove an individual from the hotel it is difficult to image the hotel security being able to stop them.

Room Tip: All the rooms are more or less the same with the view changing somewhat depending on which side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OldParr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing with us your feedback on the recent stay with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

It is indeed a pleasure to read the words of appreciation on the product itself as well as hotel services.

Regarding the well documented incident that is referred to in your last comment, you will appreciate that this was a domestic political issue in which the hotel could not enter and goes beyond the remit of the hotel's security functions.

Thank you again for deciding to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon back to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.


Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here on business for four days in October and found it pretty good. There's a decent choice of restaurants and the food is generally good, though I'm an early bird and I wish that full breakfast service began at 6.30 and not 7.00. It's clean and well maintained and the staff are attentive and helpful. I needed to arrange a seminar while I was here, and get a lot of handouts printed, and the Business Centre staff dealt with it well. Internet is free and connections good. It's almost fifty years since I first came to Tripoli and this is as good as hotels have been here in that time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing with us your positive experience with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli while on business in Libya.

We appreciate your compliments on Food and Beverage, Business Centre services and overall condition of the hotel, in terms of cleanliness. Hope you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Warmest regards,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food is good, the rooms are good and a very good size and the service is not bad..... The manager (Loraine) is exceptional and doing her best to up the levels, but its a troubled country still so don't expect to much.

The Roman monuments outside of Tripoli are better than Italy, suggest the hotel organises some sort of trips to see these.

I was a long stay guest and would only stay in this hotel. Its the safest and has a very good spa and gym.

Room Tip: Go for the business class rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comment on your recent stay with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

We do appreciate your positive feedback on the Food and Beverage outlets, well fitted and specious rooms as well as Spa facilities. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you soon back at our hotel.

Please note that we have new promotions running till December 2013. If you come on business I would definitely recommend the Executive Experience Package available on our website.

Should you need any assistance with your next booking please feel free to contact me directly.


Best regards,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is Maltese-owned and part of an international chain. It achieves an almost boring normality in a place that is otherwise in transition. The service is enthuisiastic and good. The choice of dining is surprisingly good. There is a pleasant absence of weaponry. The one thing that is an unfortunate reality is that they are a victim of their own success. It is so safe and convenient that it has become a bit of a target of attention for those looking to disrupt the Libyan PM's job. As long as you are prudent and aware of security concerns, it is still the stand-out choice in Tripoli.

Room Tip: Stay below the 12th floor, or whichever rooms the Libyan government are using at that point in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CF y Flia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your valuable experience with the recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

We appreciate your positive feedback when it comes to safety. Indeed it is our top priority to make sure that our guests feel safe when staying in our hotel. Other than that, I hope you have enjoyed your overall stay and looking forward to welcome you back to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed there in a business trip, Tripoli is not a vacation destination, large room with magnificent view, Safe hotel, deserves the amount you pay for the room.
Breakfast Buffet has a huge variety of food, all luxurious stuff. Dinner Buffet is great but rather expensive. you can dine at the Italian restaurant at half price. if you need a classy elite dining experience then you go for the Moroccan restaurant FES at the 26th floor. prior reservation is needed

Room Tip: go high floors as much as you can, you will like the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherifRashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli for your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your positive feedback on our restaurants especilly La Valette which is our main restaurant serving international cuisine including a sumptuous breakfast selection.
One can also dine in our Italian restaurant Venenzia on the 1st floor serving Italian cuisine.

Moroccan Fes restaurant recently launched new menu selection. I hope you have enjoyed your evening and food and please feel free to send us your feedback on your experience.

Looking forward to your visit the next time when on business in Tripoli.

Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on a reguar basis over the last 22 months, I recommend this hotel for business guests. The executive lounge on the 15th Floor is excellent with all the standard business facilities available, but has ambiance and has proved to be a very useful networking enviroment.The sports facilities are first class with an indoor as well as an outdoor pool and two well equiped gyms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your long term loyalty towards Corinthia Hotel Tripoli and for sharing your positive experience with us.

We appreciate your recommendations for the business clients and are pleased that you have enjoyed Executive Lounge and well as our Spa and fitness facilities.

We will be glad to have a chance of welcoming you personally at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.
Please feel free to contact me directly for any future bookings or anything related to your stay while in the hotel.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
1.7 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.6 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#5 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#22 of 33 in Tripoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#6 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#4 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Property: Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Address: Souk Al Thulatha Al Gadim, Tripoli, Libya
Location: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Spa Hotel in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Tripoli 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Bab Africa Tripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing