We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Nearby Hotels
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plasma Hotel(Tripoli)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awal Hotel(Tripoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
49
56
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
56
12
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 121 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I hadn't been back to the Corintia since before the revolution so I was interested to see how it and Tripoli had come through the troubles. I was very pleased to see that the Corinthia had actually improved. The room was still large and spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The staff were professional and quick to answer questions. Wifi is free, relatively fast and reliable. Food is better than before the revolution. I always remember that the blandest curry I had ever tasted in my life was served up there but the meals this visit were of the standard you would expect from a world class hotel. Yes there are othergood hotels in Tripoli butthis is the one for me.

Room Tip: Facing the Med is good.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli again for your stay.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the Wi-Fi functinality, size of the room, as well as food offering.

We value your loyalty and are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

An excellent and a very warm stay. Room was perfectly as describe on the images. All amneties are well well mantained and clean. Staff was very friendly and most of the time they made my stay unforgetable although such hotel is located in Tripoli which is a place not to miss.

Surely one of the best hotels around and proud to have a Maltese Company offering such excellent service.

Well done.


See you next time!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin Gauci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your compliments and looking forward to welcome you soon back in Tripoli !

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

After almost 12 months I returned to the Corinthia and was pleased to see the same efficient staff at reception. They have take the 12 months to give the rooms and public areas a mild re-vamping including some repainting, new bedding, new wi-fi, new tvs and re-upholstered sofas and chairs in the rooms. As a result the Corinthia is back to where it was when I first visited 6 years ago.

Service in the Tripoli Cafe could still be better though, sometimes in attentive staff and slow service. If it was possible to mark them down half a point I would have done for this aspect, otherwise the stay was hard to fault.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was at this hotel this week on business. Great hotel and great location. Get one of the rooms facing the Mediterranean sea. Rooms are big and quite comfy. very clean too, which surprised me. Breakfast was great, and you could have choices in Italian or Oriental. Although the oriental was closed last week, lack of staf perhaps.

I suppose the days of strife has affected the people. Not very friendly staff, but quite helpful? Business centre is poor.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Pillaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for staying with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli and sharing your experience with us.

Your feedback is very important because it gives us valuable source of information about where to focus our attention in order to constantly deliver the best service.

We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with hotel location, the size of the room as well as its cleanliness. You were also happy with the quality of breakfast items as well as the selection.

We will definitely look more closely into the operation of Business Center. Its purpose is to primarily support our business clients and therefore it is crucial that the quality of service provided by our staff reflects its importance.

Hope to welcome you soon in Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Best regards,


Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a very high quality hotel. It's on the expensive side, but I guess that goes with the territory given recent history. Rooms are lovely, food very good, nice choice of restaurants, free wi-fi, whole place is very luxurious and clean. Downside: restaurant staff are not exactly attentive, and requests for things like getting a shirt pressed were not well attended to; a promise of 15 minutes turned into a wait of two hours and multiple phone calls. On the whole though, still highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli for your stay.

We appreciate your positive feedback about the rooms, quality of food served in our restaurants as well as the overall cleanliness of hotel premises.

At the same time we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention comments relating to Laundry services. Please rest assured that all our efforts go into this direction in order to improve on the quality of service.

Hope to have you soon back in Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews