We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to drink good coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Casa

Caffe Casa
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tripoli
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to drink good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I live in tripoli and I recommend it for tourists .. Most of the time I am taking my coffee from their! With my friends! Good place to hang-out & to chat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABDULFATTAH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best coffee and cake in tripoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

fantastic i love it whenever i go to tripoli this is the place to have a coffee and watch life go by.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caffe Casa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

A great way to finish off the adventure is to drink coffee at the Caffe Casa and watch the people go by for a while. Their ice cold fruit juices are famous as well as their iced coffees. The location under the clock tower .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hatem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caffe Casa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

After exploring the souk inside the red fortress walls, a great way to finish off the adventure is to drink coffee at the Caffe Casa and watch the world go by for a while. Their ice cold fruit juices are famous as well as their iced coffees. The location underneath the clock tower is a regular meeting place for locals and expatriates.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No coffee at this coffee shop!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Can't say I was too impressed by Caffe Casa. The last time I was there they had no coffee! Odd,to say the least, specially in Libya. Other than that this cafe is an important meeting place in the Medina, and usually fully stocked.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saloua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Casa also viewed

Tripoli, Tripoli District
Tripoli, Tripoli District
 
Tripoli, Tripoli District
Tripoli, Tripoli District
 

Been to Caffe Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing