We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable hotel”
Review of Haroon Hotel

Haroon Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tripoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haroon Hotel
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Acceptable hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel is acceptable for north african standards, rooms are clean and in a quiet sideroad
Gim is in need of upgrading and renewal of treadmills.
Breakfast is very good and included in the room
Parking is quite limited in Tripoli, so ask the desk to watch double parked cars

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pserice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed for the first time at this very nice hotel for about 3 weeks and was impressed by the accommodation, warmth and friendliness of all of the staff and management who made every effort to ensure that my visit was enjoyable and comfortable. It is my intention to return to this specific hotel for all future trips as I felt completely at home and relaxed in all circumstances. The prices, and accommodation of the rooms are very good and offer real value for money and so I have already recommended the Haroon Hotel experience to several of my business colleagues who travel to Tripoli, as I feel assured that they to will have a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have just stayed in the hotel for the past 6 nights, rooms very comfortable, breakfast buffet ample and of good quality, service improving since my previous stay, gym needs some new equipment, overall excellent value in comparison to the Radisson, Corinthian and Al Waddan who are charging very expensive room only rates.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Assofjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What is good:
Rooms are OK. Spacious with OK furniture, flatscreen TV, decent clean bathroom.
Breakfast is also varied and decent, though nothing to to crave for.
It has a gym with large sauna and real Turkish Hamam on the top floor.
Good meeting rooms. Large and with projectors and screens.
Price is less than a third of the international hotel chains' alternatives.

What is not good:
Gym equipment is very basic and low quality.
Daily power outages in Tripoli and insufficient generator capacity from the hotel result in many hours per day with no AC in the rooms (though lights are working).
Most staff does not speak English and is not trained to work in hospitality.
Dinner buffet is very overpriced.
Noise coming from the street every night due to Libyan obsession with fireworks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gui_Kaizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

First time I used this hotel. It is near the center but not on a center road which did not really matter as my visit was purely business. Well I will say again, what do we need from a hotel on a Bussiness trip ? Comfort, cleanegness ,kind staff, reasonable priced. Haroon hotel has all of these and this is why I will continue using this hotel for all my next visit to Libya. The only one point I must note is that eggs and sausages must be added to the breakfast, otherwise the breakfast is nice and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumirago, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

About hotels Libya doesn't have nothing to teach, my expectations are allways low but every time the level is allways lower.
This time I got a suite, the TV was not in the bedroom, but in the living room, in a corner) so no way to watch TV from the bed....
The room doesnt have windows, only windovs faced over others rooms.
Room locker doesn't work, so every body can enter,
Every morning the houskeeping enter in each room to chek if there was loundry at 8:20, obviously witout to nock the door...
Landry you never know when it came back, even if you ask the same day offen is the next day, and this time (like the last) there was something not mine hanged in the room.
But this is a good hotel in Libya so don't hespec to find better places with the same price.
Good luck

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Powergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very good hotel in its category if you don't want to pay big bucks for the upscale hotels in town. Very nice and comfortable rooms, working mini fridges and safes. Nice, clean bathrooms. Breakfast buffet is good and the lobby has large windows and is comfortable to sit in with a coffee. Cigarette smoke is prevalent, but is unavoidable in the country. Friendly staff, good currency exchange at the desk. Can arrange for an airport pick-up for a fee. Decent security in the area as on a dead end street that has traffic control. Great Turkish restaurant on the corner. Stayed here 3.5 weeks for work and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
0.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 27 in Tripoli
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.0 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#6 of 27 in Tripoli
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#18 of 27 in Tripoli
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#5 of 27 in Tripoli
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Safwa Hotel
#11 of 21 in Tripoli
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haroon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haroon Hotel

Property: Haroon Hotel
Address: Dahara | Next to national Libyan bank, Tripoli 0021, Libya
Location: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haroon Hotel is 4 star, centralized, 21 twin rooms, 49 king size bed, 7 business suites & 42 private suites. Barber shop, cafe shop, business center, money exchange, 2 restaurants, fitness center. We accept Visa & Mastercard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing