We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice view from the terrace !! Wow”
Review of Plasma Hotel

Plasma Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plasma Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

It's my first time in town and my first cup of coffe in the 9th floor . Sounds like this is the only good thing here ! Enjoying the view and the sea breez .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

I used to be a regular guest spending 5 - 7 days every month. The location of Plasma is excellent, sometimes noisy at night, The reception guys good easy to book by phone or email, clean rooms, modern furniture and A/C. Tiny room with no place to put your bag this may bother you. There offer also suite but sure it is more exipinsive. The breakfast is good, lot of things and you can find something to eat, with Italian delicious fresh desserts. The hotel offer 24 hours room service. there a restaurant in the second floor but I did not like the food there. The Terrace is amazing, View of Old city and the wide sea, I always enjoyed drinking coffee upstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stayed at the Plasma Hotel on and off for approximately 6 months. I was booked a small suite, which was plenty for my needs. Always clean, laundry service very good, wireless internet only available from the lounge area in my suite, but much stronger in public places. Breakfast is passable, and eggs available if you ask. Otherwise mainly Arabic fair.
The 1st floor restaurant is ok - and much better than the Moroccan I tried at the top of the Corinthian Hotel (that should be avoided at all costs!)
Main problem at the hotel is/was the noise from the very busy street outside, which can go on until the early hours. I eventually had to sleep with headphones!! I am a light sleeper though, and colleagues did not have the same problem.
Along the street outside there are a number of very good restaurants at very reasonable rate. Particularly recommended is the wood fired pizza place across the road (look for the timbered frontage, opposite side of the road to the hotel, about 100m away). Excellent service, brilliant pizzas which compare favorably with ANY I have had anywhere. The staff at the hotel are indeed all young, but very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a bit of a way out of town, but the new Marriott is only a block away on the beach. If you are driving (which I would not recommend in Tripoli until you have acclimatised) there is only street parking available.

Room Tip: Double rooms can be small. Ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnybegud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This was my first time to Libya so did not know what to expect. I liked this hotel, the staff were very friendly, I got a fruit basket in my room, breakfast was nice and it was very clean. Free wifi - so nice when hotels offer this, so that was a bonus.
Located on a busy street but within walking distance of the old city. Great and supercheap place to eat across the road if you like authentic local food.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maltaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

if you have no body to help you in ripoli libya go in this hotel , i received help from them like nowhere els , sttuf very nice and helpful , clean place , nice location , this place have very nice tirce PANORAMA cafe i like it , very nice view ,food i so testy , i advice it like best place in tripoli .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marius-smochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

I think Plasma Hotel is the best hotel in Tripoli. Very nice stuff, beautiful conference room and the internet is free of charge. Very good business location.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marctek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

if i ll have the chance to go again in tripoli libya my place ll be plasma hotel , in the biganing i tuth that i ll not find a hotel like i want but the peuple adviced me to go to plasma hotel , the hotel is very clean staff very kind location in the heart of tripoli u dont need transportation and the panorama cafe is amazing place and view food is nice and the owners are very friendly and helpful the price is good enugh for what u ll recieve its from my few times that i get mor then what i pay i love that place and i send those peuple my best regards

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magunt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
0 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#6 of 27 in Tripoli
34 reviews
0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 27 in Tripoli
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Al Waddan Hotel
Al Waddan Hotel
#12 of 27 in Tripoli
26 reviews
0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
49 reviews
0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#8 of 21 in Tripoli
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plasma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plasma Hotel

Address: 428 Omar Almoktar Street, Tripoli 99999, Libya
Location: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range: $111 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plasma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Plasma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing