We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Plasma Hotel(Tripoli)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Khan(Tripoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awal Hotel(Tripoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Assafi Hotel(Tripoli)
bedfinder
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
39
65
23
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
65
23
8
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I can highly recommend this business hotel right at the seaside and at the heart of Tripoli.Iam still staying in the hotel over 2 weeks now .If you travel for business you better book a business class room overlooking the Mediterranean from your private balcony and use 15th Executive Lounge floor for breakfast lunch and dinner free with excellent service given by good trained staff you can even use small rooms for your meetings free.Big rooms to european standards with daily cleaning and complimentary nespresso machine and generously filled amenities every single day.have to mention that the Turkish G.M and his team giving a warm welcome and hospitality which makes you feel like at your home, need a ticket Turkish airlines has his head office even in the hotel lobby. spa reception is very helpful ;front desk very polite and security very professional.hope to stay another week or so as i said earlier feel very secure in this hotel and very comfortable.Food is very fresh and the buffets are rich and has great variety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safi3407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business.
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

great place to stay, great rooms, great service. avoid the pizza but rest of food is yummy. wish they would reopen the ladies hair salon. great gym, a rare option in libya. coffee at oya cafe is great. internet not perfect but it works most of the time

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank slwjosh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the 4th time in a year.
The hotel standard is always excellent: the rooms are big and clean, the service is good and the staff is friendly.
The only glitches were:
1- The internet speed was poor and there was even an internet outage for a couple of hours.
2- The diner and breakfast buffets were poor compared to my previous time.
3- I received my wake up call 20 minutes after the time I requested.
But still for a business trip this is a hotel that I recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjeridiAndProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Radisson Blu Tripoli Hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

Your comments have been recorded and we have shared this with our Related Departments . We are confident they will take the appropriate measures to ensure that a similar experience will not happen in the future.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson on a business trip. Superb except they could have been a little more cautious about security. I think that the clientele make this a target for extremists so security needs to be super tight. As with so many places like this they juggle between security and upsetting the customer.

Food was good and teh bar was pleasant enough (no alcohol).

Rooms excellent even though I spent one stint on the floor whilst there was some machine gun fire outside. Internet very average.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrpCaptMandrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just came back from Tripoli
The stay was good and very smooth
Hotel architecture is simple and efficient, no extra fantasy decoration, and not boring
The food is good, the Italian restaurant has a good menu
The breakfast buffet lacks of variety though

We have faced yesterday a security issue, in fact, some armed people were fighting with gun fires just in front of the hotel (you can imagine the panic of the guests), but I have to admit that hotel security and staff handled the situation. We went downstairs and waited to the situation to calm down (of course with the help of the "army"), the staff was very friendly, helpful and insuring (bringing us water, fruits, towels...)...

so Big thanks to the staff.

Despite the situation in Tripoli and in Libya in general, I'd definitely recommend Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Mediterranean view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imed_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli , we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews