We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
39
66
23
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
66
23
8
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 136 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the 4th time in a year.
The hotel standard is always excellent: the rooms are big and clean, the service is good and the staff is friendly.
The only glitches were:
1- The internet speed was poor and there was even an internet outage for a couple of hours.
2- The diner and breakfast buffets were poor compared to my previous time.
3- I received my wake up call 20 minutes after the time I requested.
But still for a business trip this is a hotel that I recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjeridiAndProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Radisson Blu Tripoli Hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

Your comments have been recorded and we have shared this with our Related Departments . We are confident they will take the appropriate measures to ensure that a similar experience will not happen in the future.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson on a business trip. Superb except they could have been a little more cautious about security. I think that the clientele make this a target for extremists so security needs to be super tight. As with so many places like this they juggle between security and upsetting the customer.

Food was good and teh bar was pleasant enough (no alcohol).

Rooms excellent even though I spent one stint on the floor whilst there was some machine gun fire outside. Internet very average.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrpCaptMandrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just came back from Tripoli
The stay was good and very smooth
Hotel architecture is simple and efficient, no extra fantasy decoration, and not boring
The food is good, the Italian restaurant has a good menu
The breakfast buffet lacks of variety though

We have faced yesterday a security issue, in fact, some armed people were fighting with gun fires just in front of the hotel (you can imagine the panic of the guests), but I have to admit that hotel security and staff handled the situation. We went downstairs and waited to the situation to calm down (of course with the help of the "army"), the staff was very friendly, helpful and insuring (bringing us water, fruits, towels...)...

so Big thanks to the staff.

Despite the situation in Tripoli and in Libya in general, I'd definitely recommend Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Mediterranean view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imed_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli , we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staying at the Radisson blu is a guaranty of quality during these times in Tripoli.Internet is working quit ewell even the high speed is not so high and noy everyday and 24/24.the breakfast buffet is good even if it looks like the diner buffet with tuna fish salad and others stuffs. some timeyou have to wait for your eggs or your omelette because the chief is not in front of the stove.
Rommes are really confortable , the Oya bar abd terrace are really nice and at Fellini the italian restaurant they are able to cook pasta al dente.But it is expensive
the value for money is not so good.
Safe location close to the city center.probably on the best hotel in Tripoli today

Room Tip: if your securrity advisotr do not oblige you to book a room on the back or the hotel side , try to have a room with see view. the tripoli bay and Harbour are really beautifull
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean safe hotel near to city centre, good size clean rooms, sea end rooms can be noisy at night so choose city view, staff mostly helpful and pleasant, but can take time for certain things to get done.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews