We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach for a day off”

Golden Beach Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Monrovia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy beach front gourmet dining right next to the ocean waves or enjoy our newly remodeled indoor dining with air condition. We also deliver. Open 7 days a week: 11am- 11pm.
Mt Pleasant, SC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best beach for a day off”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have been going to Monrovia every year since 2007. Generally I like to just chill out for 1 day each trip. Golden Beach is a great choice. First, if staying in Sinkor, it is convenient. Second, it has a clean sandy beach with shady cabanas. Those 2 coupled with a cold Club beer and good friends will make for an enjoyable day.

It would be nice if they had some sturdy beach lounge chairs so you could stretch out and catch a nap.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamMtPleasant_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    62
    32
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A whole other world”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Please bear in mind the state of Liberia itself before judging on looks alone.
This place is a Liberian version of a place of peace and relative tranquility.
Yes the fixtures and fittings have seen better days, but you didn't come to this country expecting something like Dubai.
Beer was cold, the staff were polite, the beach was clean and the weather was good. What more can you ask for?
Food came out when it was ready, don't come here for fast food, come here to enjoy the crashing waves, the endless horizon and the gorgeous sunsets (when it's not cloudy).
There is some form of entertainment on a Sunday evening, and it goes on till the early hours. Order your taxi well in advance of wanting to leave or you will be stuck.
The only real downside are the toilet facilities, but again I'm sure most people out here have done their private thinking somewhere a lot worse.
See you there next Sunday!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feet in the sand”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's hard to beat a table on the beach, with your feet in the sand, watching the sun set as you sip a "Savannah." The food took forever to come, but the view made up for the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Right on the beach. Food was very god, I had the barracuda.Service was lacking,, she even forgot one persons meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
1 review
“love the place and GB seafood sizzling plate”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

we went to Golden Beach a couple of times this past week. We ordered spring rolls and seafood sizzling plate. They were so delucious that we returned 2 days later and ordered the same dishes. we heard that the seafood sizzling platter and spring rolls are famous there.
Highly recommen this place and these two dishes!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agogh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Beach Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Monrovia, Montserrado County
Monrovia, Montserrado County
 

Been to Golden Beach Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing