We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
42
26
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
26
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky restaurant top floor small hotel hotel serves the ground floor restaurant rain shower world class hotel large shower great hotel modern rooms secure parking easy access comfortable bed a great stay jewel business embassies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 79 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a prebooked lunch with my friends for my birthday on the 28th March. We were each given a different menu and it was really hard foe us to choose what we wanted to have. But when the food did come it was tasty and the lady who waited on us really nice. I also loved the scener

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Mosotho01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elemenica, General Manager at Mpilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Lunch experience at Mpilo Boutique Hotel.

We are so pleased that you found our food tasty and that you were happy with the service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

I stayed for ten days and the experience I had at Mpilo was excellent and enjoyable. The hotel is cozy, seems new and rooms are small but adequate, clean, and comfortable bed. The room is equipped with flat screen TV, safe and bath room amenities. The bath room is comfortable for shower. My room has a space for fridge but there was no fridge. I am not sure that is the case on all rooms. It would be good if there is a fridge. The hotel has two restaurants, one at the lobby and the other on last top floor. Breakfast is included and all the foods I had were delicious at a very reasonable price. All staffs provide excellent services. At dinner, they have daily special and the platters is the best. Mpilo is the best in Maseru.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amha_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elemenica, General Manager at Mpilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mpilo Boutique Hotel.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and had a chance to experience the Mountain Kingdom

It is our passion that our guest leaves with forever positive memories and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Great hotel.Friendly staff.Stay there often.Will stay againGood location. Close to golf club. Only 25 min to airport.Will recommend. Large shower room for two! Good dining on 4 the floor. Good coffee and breakfast.

Room tip: Rooms are generous.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour01625695697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elemenica, General Manager at Mpilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mpilo Boutique Hotel.

We are so pleased that you are impressed with our staff. We will pass onto them your feedback.
 
We hope to welcome you back again soon in the near future. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Very Nice hotel and a very kindly staff. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. There are two good restaurants, the food of both ia very very good. This hotel is another jewel from Lesotho!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clarissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elemenica, General Manager at Mpilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mpilo Boutique Hotel.

It is our passion that our guest leaves our establishment with forever positive memories and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Mpilo is well located centrally in Maseru, The staff are very friendly and efficient and the rooms are modern with good facilities. Dining options are reasonable and there is a lovely Sky bar overlooking the city.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elemenica, General Manager at Mpilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

My team and I are delighted to read your review .

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews