We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant, great cause”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of No.7 Restaurant

No.7 Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Maseru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: No.7 @ Kick4Life is a restaurant with a difference. Based in Maseru, Lesotho’s capital city, we offer great food in a friendly environment with stunning views across the city. As a social enterprise 100% of our profits are reinvested in good causes and, under the guidance of our experienced Head Chef, our staff team consists of trainees being supported towards careers in catering and hospitality.
Maseru, Lesotho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant, great cause”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

No 7 is a real exception in Maseru and Lesotho. The food is real good and actually holds the promise on what is on the menu, which is extremly rare in Southern Africa. The service is really nice and not obnoxious, like in most other expensive restaurants. The cousine is modern, fused international.

Youth is being trained at the restaurant: One does not feel there are any problems with that. On the contrary the staff is more attentive and organised than anywhere else in Lesotho while not being devotional.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuergenMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No7Manager, Manager at No.7 Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review - we hope to see you again at No. 7!

Best,
No. 7 Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    21
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This restaurant has it right. Small diverse menu that covers everthing uou desire with simply amazing desert!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No7Manager, Manager at No.7 Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again at No. 7 to try more of our desserts!

Best,
No. 7 Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must visit in Maseru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

No7atKick4Life should be at the top of your list of places to eat in Maseru. I came when they were serving only a limited menu on the weekends but understand they have expanded it to a full ala carte menu now. Even when it was a fixed menu there was enough variety to meet everyone's interests and the food was delicious. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No7Manager, Manager at No.7 Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! The outdoor area will be opened shortly for lunch so we hope to see you again and we will help you to impress your date! :)

Best,
No. 7 Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maseru, Lesotho
1 review
“Winning combination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a winner, good food fantastic service and the best ambiance in Maseru for a relaxing meal AND helping to develop the local young staff.

Too late for me, but ideal if you want the right atmosphere and to impress on a first date

looking forward to extended hours and end of winter to use outdoor area

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No7Manager, Manager at No.7 Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
thank you for your feeeback! The outdoor area will shortly be opened for lunch and we hope to be able to help you impress a date!

Best
No7 Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maseru, Lesotho
1 review
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

No. 7 has delicious food options and a unique setting. The service is the best I have experienced in Maseru. Definitely will be going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No7Manager, Manager at No.7 Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Look forward to seeing you again at No. 7!

Best
No7 Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No.7 Restaurant also viewed

Maseru, Maseru District
Maseru, Maseru District
 
Maseru, Maseru District
Maseru, Maseru District
 
Maseru, Maseru District
Maseru, Maseru District
 

Been to No.7 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing