We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Airside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airside Hotel
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed at the Airside Hotel for three nights. The team is excellent: friendly and helpful. The room was OK. Strong wifi service, good breakfast and great terrace restaurant/bar. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael2935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

I didn't stay long but I can say that the bed in my room was the most comfortable. I slept better there on my last day than anywhere I slept in Ghana during my trip. I wasn't fond of the food in the dining hall but the staff was pleasant and I liked the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfly1Only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

I spent 5 nights at the Airside Hotel. It is a small hotel very close to the airport with a free shuttle pickup and drop off.

Staff: very courteous, friendly and warm

Food: Food was average but expensive. A free breakfast was included which had a good selection of average tasting food.

Rooms: The room that I stayed in was small but comfortable enough for one person and reasonably clean. There was no internet access in the rooms. You need to use the business center for internet access.

Overall the hotel was good value for money considering how expensive Ghana is.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EkiAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tout est calme la bas j'ai fait deux aller et retour j'ai pas eu de preference pour les cham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre double standard
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renaudierl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Yoshinao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos são bem amplos!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.8 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mahogany Lodge
Mahogany Lodge
#8 of 90 in Accra
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#14 of 90 in Accra
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 90 in Accra
224 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#11 of 90 in Accra
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Midindi Hotel
Midindi Hotel
#22 of 90 in Accra
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airside Hotel

Address: 44 Patrice Lumumba Road, Accra 00233, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airside Hotel is located at the plush Airport Residential area,less than 5 minutes drive from the Kotoka International Airport and about 15 minutes from the Accra city center.The Hotel has a wide range of well furnished and equipped Standard Rooms,Double Rooms, Executive Double Rooms, Suites and a 2 bed-room apartment. The Zara restaurant and bar serve a blend of continental,Chinese and local dishes,as well as various kinds of beverages.The Swimming pool is available to all our valued in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Airside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing