We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, Wonderful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Victoria Guesthouse
Ranked #51 of 259 Accra B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at Villa Victoria in March 2013 with a friend. The manager was very courteous and jovial, and not only were our reservations honoured (a rarity among lower budget accommodations in Ghana), but she called to find out how our trip was going and if we were on our way. When we arrived, we were welcomed at the gate by the owner and shown our rooms. Royal service all around!

The rooms are clean and well designed. There are only a few rooms though, so be sure book ahead to ensure availability. We had a good sleep and were refreshed for the rest of our trip. Breakfast was delicious and well varied. The staff are smart, reliable and cooperative. I would recommend this place to anyone for whom the location is favourable. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nii Ayertei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

I stayed here with a dozen friends who traveled to Ghana to volunteer-funding and building a school, and this was our launching off pad and return spot from the village. The facility is fantastic-large, clean rooms, with unbelievably fantastic staff (when I admired the outfit the owner was wearing she gave it to me as a token of Ghana!). It is a bit out of town which was great because it was quiet, and not really very far by taxi. I would never stay anywhere else in Accra!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I've stayed at Villa Victoria every time I've visited Accra. It's like a home away from home, with a small number of spacious, well-appointed guest rooms, plenty of lounges, a conference room and a beautiful, well-tended garden. There are only five rooms, meaning guests get personal and attentive service. Most of the time I've felt like the only guest in the place, because it's so small and quiet. The other guests I've met have been professionals or consultants and have all been very interesting to talk to.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and provide a generous continental breakfast every morning at your convenience. There is a chef who can prepare a wide range of dishes (with notice). The hotel is kept spotless, with daily cleaning. There is cable and wireless internet in every room. Given all of this, Villa Victoria is great value.

The main drawback (for most visitors) is its location. It is a long way from the centre of Accra, and taxi drivers generally don't know the place. You will have trouble getting a taxi to take you through the university campus, as they need a permit to do so and only a few have one. The surrounding area also has few options in the way of night-time entertainment or food. However, it's a great place to stay if you'll mainly be visiting the University of Ghana campus.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Our small group of two men and a married couple stayed at Villa Victoria on 31 January, 2010. Having stayed here previously in November of 2009, I knew we could expect an outstanding, new guesthouse villa with great service near the University of Ghana. We were not disappointed. The rooms are the neatest and cleanest I've ever experienced in Ghana. The villas are stylish and modern. We received made to order food service that was excellent. The prices are very reasonable, easily beating most hotels and lodges nearer to the airport. It is certainly worth the moderate drive to experience this superb hospitality. It is abundantly evident that the owners take special pride in the service they deliver. I highly recommend Villa Victoria.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghanatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I completely agree with JayD2006's review (I think we were staying there at the same time). This was an excellent place to stay. With only a few rooms, you got very personalized service. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the food was very good. They have a large selection of dishes to choose from for lunch and dinner, but if you didn't see something you liked they'd fix anything you wanted. I was met at the airport by the hotel, and they returned me to the airport as well, free. Room rates were a good deal for the quality and service. They provide free internet access for your laptop, although it didn't always work well. They also have a business office, where you can use their desktop computer. It's a bit out of the way if you have business downtown, and given the traffic in Accra it can take you a while to get downtown. There isn't a restaurant within walking distance, so you either have to take a cab or eat at the guest house (which I did most nights). There's a small convenience store just down the street, where you can stock up on snacks, drinks, and water.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Geodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

This guesthouse is a sort of luxury Villa with only five units including standard room and suites. I found it through a local friend after a disappointing stay at the Emperor Hotel. It's located very close the university of Ghana but away from downtown. I had a chance to stay in the suite which was very roomy, a huge king bed, a big walk-in closet and an awsome bathroom with a lot of amenities. The service was excellent and the food served was very good. Breakfast which was included was very basic, you have to pay for the omelet and other extras. Because there are only 5 units, they can't prepare a lot of food so they have to take the order for lunch or dinner ahead of time from each tenant if they are willing to eat onsite. Bottom line I will definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Ghana.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JayD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Accra
2.2 mi away
Airport West Hotel
Airport West Hotel
#26 of 91 in Accra
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mensvic Grand Hotel
Mensvic Grand Hotel
#33 of 91 in Accra
63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 91 in Accra
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
2.2 mi away
Tenko Plaza Hotel
Tenko Plaza Hotel
#14 of 259 in Accra
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Downtown Hotel
Downtown Hotel
#6 of 10 in Legon
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Victoria Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Victoria Guesthouse

Address: # 28 Westland Boulevard | West Legon, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range: $140 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Victoria Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Victoria Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Victoria Guesthouse Hotel Accra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing