We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, safe, and very kind staff. Food was...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the guesthouse
Back of the guesthouse Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of the guesthouse
Back of the guesthouse
Lounge
double room
Room with two single beds with bathroom
Room with double bed and private bathroom
Double room, upstairs
Family room upstairs, with one double bed and two single beds
One of the bathrooms.
One of the new bathrooms upstairs.
Kitchen
One of our speciality: fried rice with shrimps & vegetables
Books with information about Africa and Ghana
Our friendly staff to welcome you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
midwifeam...
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, safe, and very kind staff. Food was excellent”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The rooms and common spaces were clean and comfortable. There are bathrooms in most bedrooms and air conditioning and fans in each room. The staff were very attentive and kind, and meals were excellent. My only issue was that our activities were mostly across town and Accra has lots of traffic, so be sure the location suits you before booking. Also, the wi-fi was a bit unreliable, but this is a pretty widespread problem in Accra.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
Thank you for coming. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Sorry about the wifi. But as you did say it is a widespread problem. We hope that the next time you come we would have better service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afua H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I really felt very much at home the whole time”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The facility though small is very clean, homely and the staff especially Rejoice go to all lengths to make you feel at home. The location is very convenient for easy access to the Aburi mountains and also to the Acrra mall and the airport. It's location also meant I could easily explore the Other regions of the country without going through the centre of Accra. Going out for a meal in Osu at night was also against traffic flow so super! I loved the experience and cannot wait to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy and seclusion of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
Thank you for coming. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place. Home away from home”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed staying there. The place is so neat and the staff are very friendly. The food was great and the environment was great. I enjoyed the grounds. The garden was so peaceful and tranquil. The sheets were always clean and changed regularly. I had an amazing time there. It felt like home. My daughter enjoyed herself immensely. It was child friendly. There was a standby generator so we didn't have to worry about power cuts and we always had water flowing through our taps. I would definitely come here again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to having you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Engeline...
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks for your nice review! During your stay you gave us enough information what young people would like to have in a dormitory. This helped us to make the place a welcome place for backpackers.
We hope to see you in future again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Dag Anja,
Fijn dat jullie het hier goed hebben gehad. Helaas hebben we elkaar niet kunnen ontmoeten. Ik zal het aan Kwame, Grace en Rejoice doorgeven dat jullie zeer tevreden waren over het verblijf in ons guesthouse.
We verwelkomen jullie graag nog een andere keer, want Ghana heeft veel te bieden.
Warme groeten uit Accra,
Joa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk t
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for your nice review! Next time to Ghana you are of course welcome again! / Bedankt voor jullie terugkoppeling. Volgende keer als jullie weer in Ghana zijn staat de deur voor jullie open (als we niet volzitten ;-)).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you here!
Oftewel: bedankt Martin & Tineke voor jullie verblijf hier. Wij hebben ook genoten van jullie en ons uitje naar Jamestown.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing