We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Ranked #68 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is a bit far from Accra, specially with daily traffic jam, but you are in real ghana, close to the beach and very easy to meet local population around.
I was in a bungalow and the service was very good.
As i promise to our taxi driver, if you need a nice guy, very friendly, ask Moses in the hotel, he can take you anywhere for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexisslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My stay at the Ramada resort was great value for money. The place is getting a bit old, but very clean, room was big, good A/C shame the power keeps going off, but that is a general thing in Ghana. Staff were very friendly except some of the reception staff. Out of the way a bit from the city, and roadworks a nightmare (but temporary) Good security. Great value for money. Will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Dont get a chalet, they are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneLinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

my stay in ramada resort was excellent i really enjoy every moment. the staff are very friendly and always ready to assist you . i love the customer service here.

Room Tip: beach front is sooo lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fern g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Since my credit card was mishandled by the employees at this hotel, I do not have anything good to say. Over $1000.00 of credit card charges were charged to my card without my authorization. The credit card company quickly acted to decline these charges but the time it took for me to correct this problem was an inconvinence. I did not use my card at any other location except Ramada Accra CoCo Beach Resort. Who stole or misused my information, I do not know because several employees handled my visa card? But I do know, the culprit is at this facility because Ramada employees only had direct access to it because of restaurant charges that I paid with my card. One other thing, the MOSQUITOES!!!!! I DID NOT REST WELL AT ALL BUT ENJOYED THE RESTAURANT FOOD. K

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Iris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Located in the sprawling slums that line Accra's spectacular beach, the Ramada has the distinct air o decline. Choose a room in eitth the tower or in a chalet, a group of small rooms between the beach aand the pool. The chalets are crowded, few have a direct beach view and most have view so other chalets. Mine was beach front. Ask. You may get one during the week. The hotel was empty save for some Indian businessmen. Breakfast is served in a room with ac and no view and is not available early despite promises. Nescafé and tea are served along with traditional greasy English breakfast fare. Nothing nice. The open air restaurant serves fairly good fare for dinner with some seafood. I am told that the hotel is a party place at week ends with aa active red light scene but I stayed mid week. Not a pleasant experience and staff who really did not carle. This hotel has seen better days.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Accra has some very expensive prices for the quality hotel you get, main reason here was for the pricing per night, and having modern facilities, with Internet. Having the beach right on the doorstep is big plus, and you get that wind do help beat the heat. Food was american menu and average, with some local cuisine as well. Restaurant is all outdoor, no A/C or indoor area to eat, which can be annoying at night with the heavy mosquitos (time of year will vary). Service was average, and rooms were decently clean. At that time the A/C was not being turned on in the indoor room complexes. In there its hotter than outside, was an oven. Was annoying walking out of the A/C rooms, to the ridiculous temperature, and then outside. If you have to go into the city daily, then it can be a travel both ways. For the price and beachside, for me was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigone2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

i stayed in ramada resort accra for 20 nights and i really enjoyed ma stay there. the view of the beach and room is refreshing. their breakfast is top class, staff are very friendly and always available with smiles to assist. i recommend to all

Room Tip: i booked for chalet closer to the beach and the room was soo nice with a queen size bed. i really en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
14.9 mi away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#12 of 90 in Accra
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#2 of 90 in Accra
651 reviews
5.8 mi away
Midindi Hotel
Midindi Hotel
#22 of 90 in Accra
65 reviews
6.1 mi away
Maxlot Hotel
Maxlot Hotel
#44 of 90 in Accra
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach

Address: Awi Koonaa Street, Accra, Ghana (Formerly New Coco Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#12 Spa Hotel in Accra
Price Range: $118 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Accra,located right on the shores of the beautiful yet exotic coco beach of the Atlantic Ocean, is an International hotel with a real touch of Ghanaian hospitality. Here we provide personalized services to ensure that both our business and leisure guests receive a unique and enjoyable experience. Our dedicated and friendly team will see to it that you have a pleasant and wonderful stay. Be our guest; relax in a tropical setting and experience our warm, hospitable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Accra Hotel Accra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing