We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Gye Nyame Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gye Nyame Hotel
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed June 13, 2010

the rooms are clean. the staff are courteous and professional, always attend to you with a smile. the back up power is reliable. facilities are basic, but overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sazzijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Westchester, NY
114
Reviewed February 26, 2005

MY Overnight stay was pleasant. After the chaos at the airport I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED at the professionalism of the staff from the receptionists to the room attendants. Service was superior to that of most three star hotels in the USA. I was a DISAPPOINTED with my dinner. I had expected something more indigenous but still found the meal to be very tasty. RECOMMENDED.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lb20178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
3  Thank Aubin Didier Ar... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich empfehle ein Zimmer im Haupt Haus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
7.2 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#103 of 262 in Accra
24 reviews
4.5 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 90 in Accra
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#71 of 90 in Accra
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
0.0 mi away
Tribeca Hotel
Tribeca Hotel
#81 of 262 in Accra
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Hostel
Pink Hostel
#24 of 208 in Accra
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gye Nyame Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gye Nyame Hotel

Address: Ring Rd., Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing