We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“live music”
Review of Kokrobite Beach

Ranked #8 of 64 things to do in Accra
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“live music”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

hot babes, drinks, live music, dance, sea side, marcus , local peoples, smokes... what else u need

Full stuff to spend night

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sagarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    18
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Union
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good beach!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Came here as part of an educational trip with a group of students. The beach is clean and serene- great for a morning stretch or run. I did not go swimming, because the water appeared too rough. The ride to get there is rocky, filled with dirt roads, and takes a couple hours from downtown Accra. But it’s worth the ride! There are several beach hotels along the coast- I recommend Sankofa Beach House- the owners are friendly and the location is clean and well maintained.

Note: This is not a white sand, "I can see my toes at the bottom" kind of beach but it's still worth the trip. Great location to relax in a hammock and reminisce about life.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kahenry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beach and more...”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Unfortunately you have ot travle to see it, but it worth it especially on weekends. Excellent reggae place with great beach and other facilities. Nice people.. PARTY!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Obronio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kokrobite a clean beach”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Kokrobite beach was not only neat and clean, but also fresh. We did some running in the sand. We bought and enjoyed some coconut. It was also nice to see the fishermen dragging their fish nets at the far corner although their catch for the day was not massive. We were however advised not to send our valuables to the beach. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akintomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“kokrobite rastafarai”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Getting too popular which maybe a contradiction in terms - the first time visiting last year around October it was perfect - this time it had an edge to it - complacency had set in and it was incredibly busy and over-crowded - it still has it's charms with locals easygoing and tourists enjoying the reggae night - but the spontaneity of our first and longer stay wasn't there. Just a personal opinion - would still return next time to check it out again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dreensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokrobite Beach also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Kokrobite Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing