We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort
Ranked #7 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Accra
Reviewed March 8, 2013

HORRIBLE PLACE!!!! Terrible rooms kind of Chinese style "trying to be European", service mediocre, beach nothing special, terrible POOL, very slippery, NOT children friendly, high rates for what it offers... SPA ok but nothing special.
I wouldn't advice anybody to try! There are much better places not far from Accra!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank silvia687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie r, Owner at Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Good Evening,

Service, we agree as it is still a work in progress. Sadly one of our biggest challenges.

Pool, we highly disagree. This is one of our latest additions and features anti slip tiles. You may have slipped on the restaurant tiles not the pool. I believe the pictures speak of its beauty for themselves.


Nonetheless we appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy the other resort along the coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

went for a day trip to have a break from the hassle and bussle of Accra life,and this is a great place for that: it's only a 1.5 hour drive, and once you get there immediately the stress rolls away. here is a spa on the premises to take advantage of with a menu of massage options, the spectacular ocean view set amongst pristine sand is right in view no matter where you aren't the premises, there is a pool, tastely chosen wicker lounge chairs and table chairs with option to eat near the sea. the chalets face the sea as well and look very tempting to come back to. The only draw back was the service..and if it isn't bad enough (asking 4 waiters to get a sprite and beer after 40 mins) the food, which takes even longer to get, is deplorable. If the rooms come with refrigerators I would be back very soon. If not, well, short of facing the road again to look for a descent place to eat, I would have a good opportunity for a fast diet by skipping meals!
Another note: while I appreciate there is a pool, ,it would be great if they would keep it a little
cleaner!

Room Tip: Request the beachfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie r, Manager at Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review and insights. We do agree our service is rather horrible at the moment. Nevertheless one needs to take into consideration that we not even 1 year in existence yet. Service is the priority area which we are currently working on improving. Kindly bare with us regarding service it will surely improve to your surprise.

Regarding your comments on food, I am sorry but I disagree, we are known to have one of the best cuisines along the coast. The only aspect laking at the moment are some african dishes. Perhaps you were seated on the shoreline far from the restaurant and may have received cold food or the wrong order. I apologize for that.

Pool cleanliness, I agree as well. The pool is only about a month old now and sadly we have not succeeded in finding a professional pool attendant. This will soon change.

Again we apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Beautiful place to be. Expensive but great, lovely and private environment. Great food. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms are beautifully decorated in blue. I just hope the road entrance is tarred the next time I visit.....Great get away!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beautifulgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AxelRowedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie r, Manager at Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
30.8 mi away
Bojo Beach Resort
Bojo Beach Resort
#25 of 90 in Accra
64 reviews
44.2 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#3 of 90 in Accra
667 reviews
48 mi away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 mi away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#13 of 90 in Accra
37 reviews
39.9 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
42.9 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 90 in Accra
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort

Address: Gomao Abrekum | Central Region, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Accra
Price Range: $121 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing