We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Labadi Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$234
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$103
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$221
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$287
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
325
276
73
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
276
73
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslabadi beachprivate beachchef garyfavorite hotelworld classmain buildingvery nice hotelnice poolbreakfast buffet isbusiness tripbusiness centerhome away from homemosesafricakennedygymhawkers
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 706 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Its one of the good hotels in Accra. And they deserve it.
checkin was smooth, every room has a nice view balcony, room are just wow.Additional benifit is hotel has its private beach. Big pool, open gym.
I felt so,good because hotel was very natural in their way.

restraunt is annoying. Mostly they took order and deliver by 1 hr or more.

breakfast buffet was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshwaniMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, House Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are indeed grateful for the feedback.

It is a pleasure to note that you did enjoy your stay.
We will certainly improve on our service standards to ensure that our valued customers like you have a memorable and pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to experience the warmth in Labadi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is a combination of good and bad. Firstly the setting is right on the beach but the beach itself is very unattractive and dirty. The staff leave a lot to be desired. Staying over Easter the staff were put to the test with a full hotel and the service was patchy. A very reserved reception and welcome from a very business like woman but not what you would call friendly. The pool staff were run off their feet delivering food and services to a packed area and never stopped working. The bar staff upstairs however managed to not make eye contact for ages on both nights of our stay. For a five star hotel the staff appeared under educated in their duties. Either that or they didn't care. The breakfast staff performed well in their somewhat cramped space and the food was of a reasonable standard with good variety for a west African hotel. The grounds were well maintained but the non smoking rule was broken time and time again? A large family of middle eastern people demanded to be able to smoke their water pipes on the grass and told the lady In white around the pool that they would pay whatever it takes to do it. They ended up paying ten Cedi per head and then smoked well away from the designated smoking area. This hotel could be excellent, it's staff are holding it back

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank ianwhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, House Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for for staying with us at Labadi Beach Hotel, and for taking time off to give us feedback.

Management have noted with concern the issues raised. Efforts have been made to address them. We wish to assure you of our commitment to have dedicated and well trained staff, to provide quality service to our valued customers.

We are truly grateful for bringing these to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Labadi Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I, Americans living in Nigeria, visited the resort over Easter weekend 2014. Let's start off by saying that I appreciated Labadi Beach for what it is - a pleasant getaway in West Africa. It is difficult to call it a 5 star resort, though it does have a lot of potential.

The checkin process was very smooth, and we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and welcoming. The lobby area and bar were very comfortable and pleasant.

My wife had scheduled a massage in the spa (which was to open in March), but it was still not open when we visited in April, so she had the massage in our room. Which also meant that I had to keep the kids out of the room during that time - not a huge deal but would have been more convenient if the spa had been complete.

Our room, in the 300 building, overlooked a parking lot and was near the swamp (the staff there use a different word, but it's basically a swamp). The swamp smell was noticeable. Also we found that the air conditioning didn't work, and we requested several times that it be repaired, but to no avail. The room was heavy with mosquitoes (I assume due to the nearby swamp and lack of A/C). We requested several times that the room be sprayed for mosquitoes, also to no avail - after the third time they delivered to us a can of Raid.

We were drawn to the resort particularly due to the pools and beach. The pools were excellent - there is a kiddy pool up top and the main leisure pool just below. There is also a 4 lane lap pool. We spent the majority of our time at the various pools, sipping on cocktails and we ate several of our meals poolside as well. We also tried the beach and called it quits after 15 minutes. Labadi has a section of beach roped off, but the majority of the beach (and all of the waterfront) is public. The beach was full of vendors selling souvenirs or offering horseback rides (and leaving horse crap all over the beach). The beach itself was filthy and we quickly retreated back to the pool.

The overall food experience was mixed. Breakfast was quite good, with a buffet that had good variety including a pancake station, egg / omelet station, and some nice fruits and cold meats along with other items. After a few days we found the menu to be rather limited, especially since we were traveling with kids (can't get a hot dog or pizza for the kids?), also there we no appetizers or snacks available (apart from onion rings or fries). The food itself was good overall, but service varied widely - one day it took 20 minutes to get our lunch, and another day it took an hour and 20 minutes (we complained and the manager discounted the meal).

All things considered, it was nice to get away, and we enjoyed the pools and the friendly service. Accra is a very convenient weekend getaway from Lagos, and Labadi Beach is located very conveniently from the Accra Airport. If Labadi can improve on some of the other items (ensuring that repair requests are done timely, consistent food service, finish the spa, etc.) they could achieve the 5 star rating that they claim. We would likely go to Labadi again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveM0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, House Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for selecting Labadi Beach Hotel for your Easter break. We are indeed grateful for the feedback.

We have taken note of the issues raised, and sincerely apologize for the lapses and inconvenience caused you and your family. We wish to assure you that this is not our style, and have taken steps to address the issues.

It is our pleasure that you did enjoy our pools and friendly service.We will certainly work on our shortfalls to ensure that we improve our standards to deliver quality service.

Once again please accept our sincere apology. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Labadi Beach Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Since 3 years I am travelling to Ghana and I stay usually about 20 days, about 4 times a year. For the first 10 or 14 days we usually rent a villa, but after we need the break from the crowded, disorganised dusty life in Accra Ghana and we stay always at the Labadi Beach Hotel for a few days for recover, for us the best hotel in westafrica. That is hospitality on a high level for Africa and we enjoy our stays there always very much. It happends often, that due to very unsatiyfaying villas we went from one hour to the other to the Labadi. Even when they have been fully booked because of their big unique beachparties and special celebretions they organise, they found a room for us. We are very happy, that Accra has this worldclass hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The place is great. They have nice a nice brunch menu (full English breakfast available). Their coffee is coffee. Extensive menu.
Sea food is fresh (grilled prawns, seafood salad, shrimp salsa wrap...)
Service above Accra Standard.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mame317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews