We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Executive Hotel”
Review of Labadi Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Labadi Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Excellent Executive Hotel”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Firstly I would like to Compliment Legacy Hotels for the upgrades that have been carried out at the hotel.As a business traveler, the addition of a lap pool and the upgraded Gym has made this hotel my permanent stop in Ghana.
The quality of the Food,facilities and Service make this hotel the best in Accra.
The personal touch offered by Adrian and his team makes you feel extremely welcome.
Well done to Labadi Beach Hotel and I recommend this hotel to all travelers.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are really comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    240
    61
    20
    5
See reviews for
74
86
43
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I haven't had the chance to sleep there, but i had breakfast at the restaurant. The buffet was rich with many kinds of cheese, bread, and egg choices. The service was fast and professional. The only negative point is that it was a bit overpriced!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Souad_Mohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good location in town. They have a great beachfront, nice swimming pools and a fabulous restaurant. If you decide not lo leave the hotel for the day then you wont be bored.
Staff are friendly and helpful with any kind of issue.

The rooms look nice , African and clean and the bathrooms are quite spacious too. Its a good hotel but it should be less expensive for sure. I wouldnt call it value for my money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShallyWaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I escaped the persistent salesmen of the town beach - I would have paid almost anything to escape - and found this oasis of calm, excellent service, cleanliness, and general loveliness which charged me $20 for day-membership and provided a really pleasurable experience; excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LobsterFiend45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

my family and I felt at home from the moment we arrived until our departure. we were greeted by very friendly staff and the rooms were excellent. Loved the cultural decor!! the meals were the highlight of my day! and I think most of the other guests would agree, as evidenced by the crowds at the buffet stations! the management was prompt to respond to our requests and we very much appreciated the very clean and relaxing environment. I would certainly return to Labadi Beach any time I am in Ghana

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Loved my stay at Labadi beach Hotel. My room was exceptionally clean. Staff was so welcoming and courteous and this made me feel so at home. The food was fantastic...especially breakfast. Climax of my breakfast was the fresh juice that consisted of delicious beet roots, pineapples and apples. I will defiantly book my stay with labadi if I am ever in Accra. Kudos to management and staff for making my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelylady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just got back from Labadi early this morning. The hotel was worth all the hassles experienced at all the borders from Nigeria to Ghana. Felt like having a real vacation hence the choice to drive.
The hotel is everything and more of what you expect - serenity, neatness, courteous service and safety.
Already decided i will visit again during the Easter holiday though I definitely would not drive - the extortion at the borders doesn't just go well with me.

All these said, I would have rated it a full five except for the parking issues sometimes experienced.

Room Tip: Stayed in two different rooms in two different block and the only difference i noticed is the view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifeanyi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
4.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
0.4 mi away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 93 in Accra
203 reviews
4.7 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mahogany Lodge
Mahogany Lodge
#7 of 93 in Accra
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labadi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labadi Beach Hotel

Property: Labadi Beach Hotel
Address: 1 Labadi By-Pass | Labadi Beach Hotel, Trade Fair, Accra 70200, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Accra
#1 Spa Hotel in Accra
#2 Business Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Labadi Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Labadi Beach Hotel, Ghana’s Premier 5* Hotel is set amidst tropical landscaped gardens and in close proximity of 10 minutes drive to the Kotoka International Airport and 15 minutes drive to the Central Business District. The hotel is located adjacent to Ghana’s most popular La Pleasure Beach and boasts of a well maintained private beach with 24 hours security surveillance offering colorful cocktails and bites as you watch the sun set. Labadi Beach Hotel is set to meet the demands of both Leisure and Business traveler’s alike; offering a modern Spa with four treatment rooms in the serene ambiance of the beach gardens, a well-equipped gymnasium, an outdoor lap pool as well as a leisure pool, two flood lit tennis courts and an outdoor running space within its expanse gardens filled with coconut trees. With 164 well-appointed rooms and seven room types including 2 Presidential suites, room size ranging from 30m² to 126m² to choose from, be certain to be pampered, well rested and totally taken care of as you enjoy a combination of Opulence and Elegance in a classy en-suite bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bathtub, a bidet, bathrobe and slippers, shaver point, hair dryer, direct dialing telephone services, fully stocked mini-bar, free high speed internet access: both WIFI and CAT5 Cabled, 40” flat screen LED TV with DSTV bouquet and of course a complimentary tea and coffee making facility. Labadi Beach Hotel has the state of art conference facilities with a maximum seating capacity of 600 people banquet style and serene garden space for your weddings, parties and corporate events. Foodies have the luxury of our 24 hours a la carte Lounge Bar, the al Fresco Terrace bar overlooking the swimming pool, the Lagoon Bar on the preserved cultural and spiritual Lagoon of the La Traditional People, as well as the Akwaaba Buffet Restaurant. Labadi Beach Hotel continues to be the host for Kings, Queens as well as Presidents, Business and Leisure community. We stand for quality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Labadi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Labadi Beach Accra
Hotel Labadi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing