We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Labadi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Labadi Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Labadi Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Labadi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A must for the Family and Friends.
Very Nice if you want to hit the Beach and a pool with some Lunch
The meals are great, and the environment where you eat is superb.
The pool is great for the whole family and especially refreshing after a session on the Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorianZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    230
    60
    20
    5
See reviews for
70
83
41
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed here before and after a cruise. It is a perfect location right on the beach. The service was excellent--we were greeted warmly and with champagne. The rooms are lovely, clean and large. The grounds and pool are very pretty and the common areas have beautiful African art. The food---we ate in the restaurant, in the lounge bar, and did room service---was very good. Try the sizzling chicken with rice. Yummy! Nice toiletries, rooms have a safe, large TV---English type plugs. Also has in-room coffee and tea. Very extensive breakfast bar. The Queen stayed there---need I say more? Excellent hotel---I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Out of the bustle of Accra into peaceful surrounds. Everything about this place is nice. Food great, atmosphere & room qualities all very good.

Staff very professional and attentive. Good security.

As a person who demands high international standards, you cant go past this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the pool,back of hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Being a resident of Accra, we would usually leave Accra as fast as we can for a pleasing weekend away. No need to, as we have a gem right here in Accra! The Labadi Beach Hotel is one of the finest properties not only in Accra, but in West Africa to spoil you.

Arriving, with dreaded expectation of the usual exhausting check-in procedure we are greeted with a genuine smile. We are offered a cool and calmingly fragrant moist face-cloth to wipe away those worries of the week gone by. The admin is done quick and painless, a refreshing change to the normal, as is the glass of bubbly or juice offered as just another sign of respect and true reflection of their hospitality.

With us having teenage children we book interlinking rooms, never a problem! Plush and very elegantly furnished with the most wonderful sense of detail in all the rooms. As we were upgraded to a suite the trip really turned into something special. Fruit basket, lovely bedroom and flower petals all over the show!

Gary Lane Executive Chef has put together a spectacular menu that accommodates any pallet even my 11 year old son is happy! We are simple folk and believe me the well stacked “Labadi Cheese Burger” is the business. After enjoying a ridiculously lavish, gastronomic nirvana of a Breakfast buffet. I could have stayed there for hours but going back to the pastry table more than three times is apparently frowned upon socially! Sunday we were spoiled with a scrumptious and very abundantly presented “Spit” buffet.

We spent most of our time by the crystal clear pool, lazily lounging in the lap of tranquillity. More than enough waiters and service staff around to make sure cocktails are coming, wine glasses are full and children are happy! As the hotel has its own piece of private beach cordoned off, it is an absolute pleasure getting some sand between the toes and tossing a ball on the wet beach sand. With its own bar and service personnel, we had our glasses full in now time!

Now I can carry on for rest of the week about our experience, but in summary I can only think that the management and staff love and live for what they do, to them it is….always a pleasure…!

Room Tip: Room 350 & 351 interlinked if a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was my first visit to Ghana and i really enjoyed the trip.I went with my friend and our stay at Labadi Beach Hotel was awesome because the restaurant food which was buffet for both breakfast and dinner was very good and you have variety dishes to choose from. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. We also stayed for one night at the Sankofa Beach House at the outskirt of Accra, here you have a feel of Home away from Home. The environment was very serene and relaxing, it is an environment that will really be enjoyed by newlyweds and people who like to enjoy cosy private beach party and if you really want some peace and quiet and the food is also really good with the staff giving you assistance and all need attention when needed and staying out of your way most of the time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceful24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel definitely has a resort feel with it's lush gardens, great pool area and location on the beach. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are quite standard I thought but still very comfortable. Transfer time to the airport is only about 25 minutes outside of rush hour and the beach scene is quite festive especially on Friday afternoons. I think this hotel would be a good leisure or business choice when visiting Accra.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iJonty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Labadi is well located on a good stretch of beach next to a couple of other resorts. The recently refurbished rooms are plushly appointed with efficient aircon to rid you of the strong Accra heat...

The food is good although not outstanding and the pool is very attractive. Whilst the rooms have been refurbished, the entrance lobby is just okay, not outstanding. Complimentary WiFi is provided and works in the rooms as well. A good business hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are now refurbished and all are pretty good. Doesn't seem as though any are sea-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc-Dee-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
4.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
0.4 mi away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.7 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
4.5 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labadi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labadi Beach Hotel

Property: Labadi Beach Hotel
Address: 1 Labadi By-Pass | Labadi Beach Hotel, Trade Fair, Accra 70200, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Accra
#1 Spa Hotel in Accra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#2 Business Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Labadi Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Labadi Beach Hotel, Ghana’s Premier 5* Hotel is set amidst tropical landscaped gardens and in close proximity of 10 minutes drive to the Kotoka International Airport and 15 minutes drive to the Central Business District. The hotel is located adjacent to Ghana’s most popular La Pleasure Beach and boasts of a well maintained private beach with 24 hours security surveillance offering colorful cocktails and bites as you watch the sun set. Labadi Beach Hotel is set to meet the demands of both Leisure and Business traveler’s alike; offering a modern Spa with four treatment rooms in the serene ambiance of the beach gardens, a well-equipped gymnasium, an outdoor lap pool as well as a leisure pool, two flood lit tennis courts and an outdoor running space within its expanse gardens filled with coconut trees. With 164 well-appointed rooms and seven room types including 2 Presidential suites, room size ranging from 30m² to 126m² to choose from, be certain to be pampered, well rested and totally taken care of as you enjoy a combination of Opulence and Elegance in a classy en-suite bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bathtub, a bidet, bathrobe and slippers, shaver point, hair dryer, direct dialing telephone services, fully stocked mini-bar, free high speed internet access: both WIFI and CAT5 Cabled, 40” flat screen LED TV with DSTV bouquet and of course a complimentary tea and coffee making facility. Labadi Beach Hotel has the state of art conference facilities with a maximum seating capacity of 600 people banquet style and serene garden space for your weddings, parties and corporate events. Foodies have the luxury of our 24 hours a la carte Lounge Bar, the al Fresco Terrace bar overlooking the swimming pool, the Lagoon Bar on the preserved cultural and spiritual Lagoon of the La Traditional People, as well as the Akwaaba Buffet Restaurant. Labadi Beach Hotel continues to be the host for Kings, Queens as well as Presidents, Business and Leisure community. We stand for quality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Labadi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Labadi Beach Accra
Hotel Labadi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing