We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing landscaping and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing landscaping and facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in La Palm Royal for 4 nights early 2012, The rooms are okey but other facilities are great.
I love the pool (see attachments)
There is a casino as well, and a Thai spa.

Room service is good, food is good.
Try the steak.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanyIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    95
    74
    43
    14
See reviews for
25
29
20
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wow what can I say been here 3 times and always have good time they have kids area at the back also have a hut restaurant on site that is lovely with good food the pool is very big and there's always space to sun bathe the staff are friendly helpful I felt so welcome here the rooms were clean and cosy home from home there were many shops ice cream cakes Chinese the spa area was fantastic with great massage never went casino as I hate to loose money lol! This hotel is one of the best in Ghana the food was good a large choice to eat buy the pool of inside.would I stay there agin ..... Well I have many many times !! It's also good location as its close to town and all great clubs lol

Room Tip: Get a room high up the view I lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensmith43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel will slowly fall into parts, like the letters on the wall mentioning the name of the hotel. First room with no internet, next room without a safe and poor internet speed, third room ok and clean. Prepare yourselves for struggling with the people at the reception, making excuses, that you end up feeling your are wrong yourself. After 18 hours traveling, you do not want to wait hours for internet repair, which the proposed. Food in the restaurants, tried 2 of them, middle level quality.
They do not have change money, and give you back keeping the tips without telling you. In the room you are welcomed with 1 x 0,5 liter bottle of water. Next day you have to buy your own water as the management decided to reduce this service to first day only. Price, quality is way-out fair for the guest. Internet speed told to be high speed / max. speed reached 1.5 mb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mistercarsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent three days at La Palm and overall i was not too impressed. The service was wonderful, the staff were very friendly but this does not compensate for the worn out, dated and tatty rooms.

The hotel was built in the late 90's and does appear to have been touched since. Dodgy electrics, sockets hanging off walls, aircon that leaked water and bathrooms that felt they were time warped from the 1970's. The patio doors had almost rusted shut. Internet connectivity was okay as long as you use the cable, wifi was patchy to non existent. The food was very good with a variety of restaurants, the gym was great. The pool area was fine and there is a great childrens play area. The grounds are vast and well ordered, with plenty of secuirty guards. There is direct access to the beach. Regular spraying has controlled the mosquitoes.

All in all if they just updated the rooms this would actually be a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelguru85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel charged Western prices for run down accommodation. It started off badly with check in taking an age and the key didn't work. The room was OK but a walk from the main hotel area. The beach adjacent to the hotel was dirty. Service in the bar was grudging and much of the menu wasn't available. For the price, it was extremely poor value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good staff, good food (esp the African themed restaurant out at the back of the hotel).
When I was there December 2006, the pool was being renovated so never got a chance to use it..
The rooms were ok, just ok. The price was a bit steep compared to the quality.
The beach was fenced off, I guess because of the filth and maybe security.
Overall I would recommend this hotel but if you can get a cheaper one with better standards then go for it.
Honestly for a hotel charging US$150 per night, I would have expected more.
Did not like that the smoking areas were so near the rooms.
The BEST thing i guess was that the staff were very helpful, even helped us buy sim cards and credit for our phones.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Staff was pleasant, breakfast was good, and rooms were spacious, but quality was not up to price. Overlooks the ocean, but beach is dirty and fenced off and you can't even walk there, and no views. Had problems with prostitutes at the pool. Moved out to a cheaper pace nearer my work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nudibranch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.4 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.1 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
3.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
3.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Accra
Golden Tulip Accra
#19 of 92 in Accra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel

Property: La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Address: No. 1 Bypass | PO Box OS 3000, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale deluxe hotel on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, offering 152 rooms and suites all with balconies and fabulous ocean or garden views. A choice of 7 restaurants and bars, state of the art conference and banquet facilities and close proximity to the airport, the Central Business District, Embassies, shopping malls and the main tourist attractions including Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel Accra has a world-class casino, 3 outdoor pools,a health club with Life Fitness equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet is available everywhere in the hotel. Business amenities at this 4-star deluxe property include a business center, 9 meeting rooms and banquet venues and ocean-front lawns for those special occasions. Full buffet breakfast is complimentary. Guests have access to complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange tour/ticket assistance, wedding services and business services.Car rental services. Additional amenities include a no-smoking rooms, concierge desk, multilingual staff , event catering, beach access and a kids playground.The 152 air-conditioned guestrooms at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel include IPod docks and laptop-compatible safes. Rooms open to balconies with ocean or lush garden views. Televisions are equipped with premium satellite channels with free movie channels. All accommodations provide desks, safes, direct-dial phones, irons/ironing boards upon request. Suites have microwaves, crockery, utensils and full-size refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided. Beds have pillow-top mattress, duvets and king-size pillows. In-room minibars (stock upon request) and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms offer bathtubs with handheld power showerheads, double sinks. Additional suite amenities include complimentary newspapers, slippers and bathrobes. In addition, a turndown service is offered nightly, housekeeping is available daily, and amenities available on request include in-room massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Palm Royal Beach
La Palm Royal Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing