We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$116
Priceline$116
Agoda.com$116
Tripadvisor$116
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
96
245
187
59
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
96
245
187
59
61
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 648 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The actual hotel room was fine with furniture and amenities fairly up-to-date. Small fridge and iron/board in room. Otherwise the hotel seems a bit dated. Close to the airport. Did not have CNN on TV.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danf343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollie-Wollimoh, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Dan,

Thank you for reviewing Golden Tulip Accra. We apologize for not accessing some TV channels during your stay with us. Our Satelite Tv channels have since been revamped to give guests a diversity with extensive channels, from Sports to news, entertainment and Documentaries. movies etc. We look forward to welcoming you back and assuredly, you will enjoy the saty.

Regards,
Golden Tuklip Accra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed in Accra Golden Tulip for 2 weeks in October / November. Room was very comfortable, pool was a daily treasure. and breakfast a tropical treat if you are from Ireland.

Also must mention in particular some of the restaurant staff who were so professional and made you feel like a real VIP. Naomi, who rushed to address anything that was not working as it should, was so professional in her handling of guests like me. And Michael who would always make me feel at home, and talked to me in an open and honest way. I'll be back if I am in Accra again, for sure.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip Ac... s, Sales Executive at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Paul O,

Thank you for making time to rate and review us. It is always a pleasure to provide excellent service and comfort that makes you feel at home. We are glad you had an awesome experience. It will be an honor to welcome you here again soon.

Warm regards,
Golden Tulip Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We were 8 people over here for a business meal. Each ordering a different dish. And to our surprise, none of the items served matched the menu. Chicken and Coconut curry - Did not have any coconut cream in it. When asked for the missing papodam, I was told that it was part of the curry mix. Then later upon insisting, only one oil drenched papodam was served for 3 plates of the dish. Further, the other people's orders missed chips, onion rings, sauses, and crab.
Despite of all this the bill was paid in full and the staff did not regret or be apologetic.
Being rated as a leading restaurant here in Accra, we get had a very bitter experience.
I regret my visit to this restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank raj_vijayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our Restaurant.

We sincerely apologise for the mess up of your orders and the general handling of your complaint by our service staff. Your bill should have been waived off and apology rendered accordingly.

We would like to offer you and your colleagues complimentary meal vouchers to compensate for your experience. Kindly contact the undersigned via email at info@goldentulipaccrahotel.com

Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and would appreciate it if you would give us another chance to make it up to you and your colleagues.

We look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

None of the orders matched what we asked for. Missing ingredients. Took 1 hour to come out. Forgot the chips. No sauces. No onion rings. No crab. Nothing correct. This is meant to be a 5 star hotel with a casino. They are not serious. Don't eat in the restaurant near the pool. They also gave the diners eating the curry only a half papa dam each. No cocunut cream curry to the rice. No wine sauce with the steak. Was a junior chef on? No explanation and no apology. Don't ever go here for food. Ghana is bad enough for food but this is the worst food and service for the price. I guess we will have more fun in the casino.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lord_Espos_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our Restaurant.

We sincerely apologise for the mess up in our delivery of food and service and the general handling of your complaint by our service staff. This is not our standard of service. Your bill should have been waived off and apology rendered accordingly.

We would like to compensate you and your colleagues for your experience. Kindly contact the undersigned via email at info@goldentulipaccrahotel.com

Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and would appreciate it if you would give us another chance to offer a positive experience.

We look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

I’ve had Americano coffee prepared under different pressures and loved once that comes with their optimum bitterness.

Golden Tulip’s Americano is one worth it. It just black enough and refuels you.

Loved it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank najib z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip Ac... s, Sales Executive at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Najib Zebrilla,

Thank you for reviewing and rating us high. We are glad you enjoyed our coffee. Your patronage and feedback is very much appreciated. Please do visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Golden Tulip Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews