We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
106
61
22
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
61
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian embassyan excellent italian restaurantbusy oxfordrestaurants and shopsjob of keepingfresh mangorelaxing poolsidetranquil oasisoxford streetlovely roompool areasmall poolsmall hotelwithin easy walking distancespent two nightsplace to stayi highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 200 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great hotel! Good service, good kitchen.will definitely come back. If you want a nice hotel with a good service then you are good. The facilities that the hotel offers are great! This hotel is highly recommended, both business and private life is good here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnNetherlands_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at La Villa for about 14 days in April. Its a nice cozy place with a very good location. I like the hotel staff a lot. They are friendly and helpful. I had to bargain, but even at the bargain price (USD 200) I think its poor value for money. This was because at that rate, the least that one can expect is good internet and a TV. Towards the latter part of my stay, both started to deteriorate and eventually I landed up without both for a night. I had been complaining for a while, but only after both were out did the hotel manage to get the internet fixed. Wireless was weak in all the three rooms we had so the hotel needs to invest in some signal boosters.
The breakfast was pretty much the same and not much of a choice. But I think its just ok for their size. Bread (all varieties) could have been fresh.
The restaurant food is not too bad. Could do with a little less oil, but that a personal taste.
I would stay in the hotel again for sure, but only if they bring down the rates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmadan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here in February for about 2 weeks while on a business trip. I did like the property but really the service needs to improve in order for it to get a "Very Good" rating.

Pros: Osu is a great area to walk around, pretty central to nice restaurants, cafes, and stores. The restaurant serves pretty decent food and the waiters are pretty friendly. I really like the garden and the pool area- very relaxing. Rooms are clean and have are fairly comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is stuck between accomodating the cool late crowd by providing loud music in the pool/lounge area and the rest of its guests who are trying to rest and sleep. I think I had to call the front reception at least twice a night to turn down the music. The front desk needs to wake up a little but they are not rude....just slow. Pretty and classic bldg- former Russian Embassy.

I do think there is a lot of potential for this property but needs the attention of the owner to bring this hotel up a whole category to "Very Good".

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Unprofessional staff, front desk personel are busy with themselves, you have to call for attention.
Rooms spacious but poor amenities. For an Italian Restaurant the pasta is to soft, clearly overcooked. We order the same cocktail 3 times, 3 times different taste. The pool is very small not for swimming only attracting insects. If you have your dinner outside, mosquitos are eating you up despite the provided repellent. All in all no value for money. There are better places in Accra to stay

Room Tip: Do not go to the pool side
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann6230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overpriced for what it is but in Accra you could do a lot worse. Variable service (from first class to dire) depending on the staff member although in fairness the vast majority of the staff deserve a big thumbs up. Tolerable if you remind yourself you are in W.Africa - even if the prices are OTT.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosvark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews