We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Villa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great hotel! Good service, good kitchen.will definitely come back. If you want a nice hotel with a good service then you are good. The facilities that the hotel offers are great! This hotel is highly recommended, both business and private life is good here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnNetherlands_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
9
16
11
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at La Villa for about 14 days in April. Its a nice cozy place with a very good location. I like the hotel staff a lot. They are friendly and helpful. I had to bargain, but even at the bargain price (USD 200) I think its poor value for money. This was because at that rate, the least that one can expect is good internet and a TV. Towards the latter part of my stay, both started to deteriorate and eventually I landed up without both for a night. I had been complaining for a while, but only after both were out did the hotel manage to get the internet fixed. Wireless was weak in all the three rooms we had so the hotel needs to invest in some signal boosters.
The breakfast was pretty much the same and not much of a choice. But I think its just ok for their size. Bread (all varieties) could have been fresh.
The restaurant food is not too bad. Could do with a little less oil, but that a personal taste.
I would stay in the hotel again for sure, but only if they bring down the rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmadan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here in February for about 2 weeks while on a business trip. I did like the property but really the service needs to improve in order for it to get a "Very Good" rating.

Pros: Osu is a great area to walk around, pretty central to nice restaurants, cafes, and stores. The restaurant serves pretty decent food and the waiters are pretty friendly. I really like the garden and the pool area- very relaxing. Rooms are clean and have are fairly comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is stuck between accomodating the cool late crowd by providing loud music in the pool/lounge area and the rest of its guests who are trying to rest and sleep. I think I had to call the front reception at least twice a night to turn down the music. The front desk needs to wake up a little but they are not rude....just slow. Pretty and classic bldg- former Russian Embassy.

I do think there is a lot of potential for this property but needs the attention of the owner to bring this hotel up a whole category to "Very Good".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Unprofessional staff, front desk personel are busy with themselves, you have to call for attention.
Rooms spacious but poor amenities. For an Italian Restaurant the pasta is to soft, clearly overcooked. We order the same cocktail 3 times, 3 times different taste. The pool is very small not for swimming only attracting insects. If you have your dinner outside, mosquitos are eating you up despite the provided repellent. All in all no value for money. There are better places in Accra to stay

Room Tip: Do not go to the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann6230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overpriced for what it is but in Accra you could do a lot worse. Variable service (from first class to dire) depending on the staff member although in fairness the vast majority of the staff deserve a big thumbs up. Tolerable if you remind yourself you are in W.Africa - even if the prices are OTT.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosvark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

La villa boutique hotel in the swanky district of Osu in Accra is a breadth of fresh air, its decor and atmosphere offers guests the chance to unwind amidst the hustle and bustle of city life yet its location also promotes peace and quiet. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family home and abroad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SethJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a remarkable hotel! Stylish, spacious, comfortable bedrooms, with wifi and excellent bathroom facilities, everything impeccably clean. Delicious pasta cuisine if you like Italian - and excellent breakfast, I particularly enjoyed the crostata during weekends, the "petits pains au chocolat", and the fresh mango and papaya. My only regret: like everywhere in Ghana apparently, the coffee you get is powder Nescafé...
The inner courtyard around the little swimming pool is a jewel of luscious green plants and trees and blooms, perfect for drinks in the evenings in an intimate atmosphere.
But surely the greatest asset of this hotel must be the extreme friendliness of the staff and the remarkably professional management.
I stayed there recently for almost three weeks, on and off between assignments outside of Accra, I changed my reservation several times, and each time I received the same excellent, warm service. Indeed, this is the best hotel in which I have stayed in Africa, and I look forward already to returning there during my next mission.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
3.1 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
2.9 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mahogany Lodge
Mahogany Lodge
#7 of 92 in Accra
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Boutique Hotel

Property: La Villa Boutique Hotel
Address: N. F56/1 13th Lane Osu Ringway, Accra 6856, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Boutique hotel is an oasis of calm in the hassle and bustling city of Osu,Accra and uniquely designed to suit the taste of the the business traveller and the romantic adventurer in search of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing